We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SKYCITY Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$232
US$214
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$156
US$151
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$184
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
Hotel DeBrett(Auckland Central)
US$290
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
CityLife Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$234
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveller rating
930
813
256
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
930
813
256
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky city hotelfortuna restaurantbusy hotelfederal streetupgraded to a suitevalet parkingcentral locationnew zealandroom was largegreat roomthe heart of the citychecking outmini barstayed one nightbuffet breakfastqueen streetdicky
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,508 - 1,513 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Great for a night out or getaway! Stayed here for a night with my partner, the staff were very friendly and helpful and it was easy to find our way around. The room was well kept and aircon was great! Had the best sleep ever! Everything was close by, pubs, dining, foodstores, bars etc. Good value. Would definitely stay there again! :)

Room Tip: Watch out for those black out curtains, toooo easy to sleep in! :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JarneeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Admir Mullaaliu, Hotel Operations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear JarneeA,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at SKYCITY Hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to SKTCITY Hotel shortly.

Best,
Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

All the staff at Skycity Hotel were friendly and very helpful form our arrival to our departure.
nothing was to hard or too minimal.
The accomodation - rooms were clean and large spacious rooms.
The accomodation was central to everything, it was easy to get around.
The main tour buses depot was just arround the corner.. and I would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Admir Mullaaliu, Hotel Operations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Angela P

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it.
My team and I look forward to your next stay at SKYCITY Hotel.

Best wishes,
Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My wife and I, and another couple, spent three nights here in late January after disembarking from a cruise. Reception was very helpful and friendly, as were the concierges. Coffee and tea were available in the very modern rooms. The king bed was exceptional. We used public transportation to go everywhere not in walking distance. It is very easy. There are numerous great ethnic restaurants within walking distance. Try Mai Thai on the corner of Albert and Victoria--outstanding Thai food. Also, be sure to have a meal in the Sky Tower. Americans visiting this hotel may find some unusual quirks. Your room key is required to get ground floor elevators to activate. The key is also required in a receptacle near the room door to turn on most of the electricity and the air conditioning in your room. I found this annoying, as the room was hot when we returned, and the alarm clock (which is not intuitive to set) stopped when the power went out. This is, of course, part of the hotel's power saving initiatives but not something we understood immediately.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Admir Mullaaliu, Hotel Operations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Denis,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. I hope you had an enjoyable cruise and have returned safely to Arizona.

I am sorry the use of the room key to activate facilities around SKYCITY Hotel was not explained to you. Please be assured your comments will be used as a coaching tool with the team.

My team and I would be delighted to welcome you back to SKYCITY Hotel.

Regards,
Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed one Saturday night with children aged 3 & 5. The atmosphere downstairs was bustling, and yet our room on the 2nd floor felt like a world away. It was oddly quiet despite the activity a couple floors down and the rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Giapo on Queen St makes for a tasty late night treat, and watching the nearby vertical bungee thingee entertained the kids. The staff were friendly and efficient, and by AKL standards overnight parking of $20 was reasonable too. Easy hassle free stay here, I do recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderwander26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Admir Mullaaliu, Hotel Operations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Wonderwander26

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. My team and I look forward to having you and your family stay with us in the near future.

Many thanks,
Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

Arrived at Sky City hotel on New Years Eve after along flight from Hong Kong.Room was really good with a very big bed,great bathroom and everything very clean.Friendly helpful staff,good location.We enjoyed the fireworks on top of the tower.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gaynorstratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKYCITY H, Admir Mullaaliu, Hotel Operations Manager at SKYCITY Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2013

Dear Gaynorstratton,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at SKYCITY Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read you were in a prime position to enjoy the fireworks on New Year’s Eve. Should you return to Auckland City my team and I would look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Admir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews