We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New zealand Break”
Review of Quest on Queen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quest on Queen
Reviewed 25 February 2013

On a recent trip to Auckland we booked this hotel online hoping that it was good,we had no need to worry as it was excellent.It is right in the middle of everything,shops cafes ,supermarket and the harbour.We had a one bedroom suite,lounge room ,bathroom complete with washing machine and dryer.I also have to mention the large balcony.Excellent price.

Room Tip: A one bedroom is great.Overlooking the harbour.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tweedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Quest on Queen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2013

Rooms with A & B suffixes overlook a nightclub. Consistent withncomments from some other reviewers, the noise is terrible and comtinued in to the small hours of the morning. fine if you like to party, but terrible if you have business meetings the following day. I struggled to sleep with ear plugs in and two pillows over my head. Reception is unstaffed from mid-evening, so I was not able to resolve the problem once the night club started up.

The staff are pleasant and helpful and relocated me to a room facing Queen Street for the second night. Rooms are cleaned to an acceptable, if not consistently high standard. For example, the carpet in my first room had not been vacuumed and the kitchen floor was sticky. The shower surrounds are also dirty ( small mould patches and general soap scum)

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Queen St side unless you can sleep through an all night rave.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bornin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after finishing a cruise on celebrity solstice. The apartment was exactly as described with seperate bedroom and kitchen facilities. The washer/dryer was also great after being away from home for quite a while. We had a 'c' apartment at the front and didn't have any issues with noise. Great to have a balcony for afternoon drinks. We arrived at around 9am and the lady at reception was very helpful with getting us checked in early. We went and had coffee and she phoned us within 40min to say a room was ready for us. There is a storage room to hold your luggage if required. As we had an afternoon departing flight she also managed to push our check out time to 1pm. Would be happy to stay here again. Location is perfect. Surrounded by shops, restaurants and transport station less than a minute walk away. Supermarket also very close.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda24478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. We flew into Auckland at midnight and although the late check in was relatively easy, it was hard to hear instructions from outside due to the street noise. The room was nice, very comfortable and relatively modern. The breakfast packs were great and huge! And complimentary WiFi (although very slow) was excellent. Great value for money, could not have asked for anything more for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Before I discoveded this accommodation I used to stay at the Stamford on my business trips, this place is great, free wifi for emails, washing facilities for when i am on my longer trips, really good location close to everything and possibly he most comfortable bed I have had travelling yet.. fully recommend

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r8u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

wednesday night in an A room high up at quest queen st auckland & our room reverberates to rap & accompanying shrieks, heart sinks as read on their website that Forte (which means LOUD!!) nightclub just below, above Forte Lane stays open til 5 am. small hint in advance is the comp. earplugs next to the bed. hmm just as well quite like rap music but not so keen with long international flight in the morning. looking down it appears to have a tented ceiling, so noise not even insulated. otherwise quest at 62 Queen ok enough, quite pokey, but nice to have a balcony & openable windows, if only we could open them but then the music would be tres tres forte! VERY LOUD! nice staff but would think them nicer if they forewarned us of this.

Room Tip: not an A room looking over Forte Place
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We stayed in apartment # 1205 for four nights and found it excellent! There is a separate bedroom to the living room and well equipped kitchen area. Everything was fairly new and tastefully decorated. In the bathroom you even have your own washing machine and dryer. Parking is a bit tight but is available free of charge in the basement. A small continental breakfast is delivered to your room, but additionally you can go down into the restaurant for a more extensive buffet that is included in the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donegal119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
#43 of 67 in Auckland Central
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
#22 of 67 in Auckland Central
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
#20 of 67 in Auckland Central
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#16 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland Central
1,266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Street Backpackers
Queen Street Backpackers
#54 of 128 in Auckland Central
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest on Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest on Queen

Address: 62 Queen Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 128 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest on Queen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest on Queen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Queen Hotel Auckland Central
Quest On Queen Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing