We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such fun!”
Review of Escape Masters

Escape Masters
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape Masters is an adventure, where teams are locked in a themed room and their common goal is to break out within an hour. To escape, they have to use objects from around the room, find clues and solve puzzles. It is a room filled with brainteasers, tricky riddles, locks, keys and a lot of fun. This internationally popular phenomenon promises a vivid experience where you can become the main character of a captivating mystery. Get in touch with your sleuthing prowess, and test your teamwork and communication skills! Make this your chance to think outside the box, put the batteries in your thinking cap, and enjoy this fast-paced game! Choose your own difficulty level, select one of the themed rooms and bring a team of 2-8 people per room. Suitable for all ages, Escape Masters is the perfect venue for corporate functions, parties, stag and hen nights, or a good time with family and friends. Rest assured, there is an emergency exit in each room, so it's perfectly safe and no one will jump out to give you a fright. Don't miss out on the best cure for boredom and the most unforgettable adventure in Auckland!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I've always loved the game on my phone app/computer so I knew this would be great. It was really well done, and the medium level was just right for the three of us. solved it with 50 seconds to spare!

2  Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

That was close! Glad to hear that you enjoyed the game, hope our version stacked up to the virtual one! If you are ready for a new challenge, come and try out our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"team building"
in 15 reviews
"great fun"
in 28 reviews
"spy room"
in 8 reviews
"fun activity"
in 9 reviews
"themed rooms"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 12 reviews
"medium difficulty"
in 4 reviews
"escape room"
in 9 reviews
"brain cells"
in 3 reviews
"puzzle solving"
in 3 reviews
"fun team"
in 3 reviews
"problem solving"
in 5 reviews
"unique experience"
in 4 reviews
"alien"
in 13 reviews
"cyber"
in 7 reviews
"legacy"
in 5 reviews
"challenges"
in 10 reviews
Filter

189 - 193 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed both rooms. We did the easy setup as a couple and it was definitely plenty challenging. They change up the rooms every few months so if we are back in Auckland, we will do it again.

1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Not only will we be changing the rooms up, we've just opened a new zombie themed room with an alien one coming in January. Hope to see you again when you come back to Auckland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

A fantastic setup and challenge. Well worth doing and had some great fun and laughs along the way. Can easily see the amazing amount of planning and thought that has gone into this to make this a very memorable experience. Loved this and will come back again. highly recommended!!!

1  Thank Yakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Thank you for the recommendation. We put a heap of effort into our work, so it's always great to hear this sort of review. Thanks for playing and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was a fantastic experience, and highly recommended for all ages. Having completed both of the current rooms on medium I'm looking forward to tackling hard in the not too distant future.

Awesome staff, fun puzzles and a real sense of achievement when you make it out!

1  Thank Darqnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Really happy that you have enjoyed the games. We got two new rooms - Rescue mission and Zombie Invasion - opened up and working on the latest experience: Alien Abduction. With all the experience on your hand, maybe you can try the hard level. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had high hopes for this and it didn't diappoint and in fact, exceeded expectations greatly. High adrenaline activity that requires a calm head and good team work. Highly reccommend it. Will be back for sure.

1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelaTozser, Owner at Escape Masters, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2014

Glad to hear we lived up to your expectations. Thanks for playing and be sure to check out brand new Zombie Invasion room if you're looking for another adrenaline rush!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Masters also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Escape Masters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing