We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four wonderful days in Auckland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our son chose this apt. for the four of us for our first 4 days in NZ. He could not have chosen better, as this was just what we needed after such a grueling flight from the States. The fact that we had the most wonderful view from the 4th floor overlooking the harbor, watching the sailboats every evening and then being able to walk to shop, sightsee, and eat, was priceless. It's the best location in town and the facilities were top notch.

Room Tip: If you get the 2 bedroom apt. #25, you have views on both sides of the harbor, and a huge deck for l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for writing your review and we were pleased you said you made right decision to stay with us. None of our apartments face south as they all face West and enjoy the afternoon sun until sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were visiting Auckland for the first time and, during our stay, were to meet up with friends whom we had not seen for some 50 years. The visit to Auckland was also part of a trip around the world from the UK and represented almost a halfway point on the tour. With this in mind, we decided that our needs would best be met by hiring an apartment for the ten days we were to spend in the city. We felt our search ended when we realised the location of these apartments and, upon arrival, we were immediately so pleased at our decision. We booked a one-bedroom apartment which was stunning in terms of its size, its furnishings and its equipment. The view from the balcony which overlooks the wharfside road and harbour was unforgettable and the apartment's location meant that we could stroll to a restaurant for dinner - in fact there was a good selection of restaurants on the same wharf if you preferred not to go into the city. We were also ably looked after by the management team who were always willing to deal with any requests or problems we had. We would highly recommend the apartments to any visitor to Auckland.

Room Tip: We think our apartment was located on the south side of Princes' Wharf. This is the better side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CTB181140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We enjoy a pat on the back occasionally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were given a lovely greeting and shown to and round the apartment. The furniture and fittings were excellent and in pretty good condition for a rental apartment. Everything you could want was there including lots of towels, plenty of bathroom soaps, shampoo etc, and a washer and dryer which were very useful. There was air conditioning which we didn’t use as the huge patio doors were enough to let in the breeze. The bed was really comfortable and the bed linen was spotless. The views over the harbour were superb. Wi-Fi connection was great (even though $8 per day). We were in Shed 24, the furthest away from the bars and so did not suffer from noise. It is very handy for the restaurants and not far from the main shopping street. All in all it was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The apartments in Shed 24 are the quietest (furthest from the bars etc.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltburn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Great to read your comments and we look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment while in Auckland on business from the USA. We'd had some trouble with previous rented apartments, so I was a bit skeptical. All the hosts were the nicest people, very accommodating and helpful, so I was optimistic when I finally arrived. I was the first of three to arrive and got the key and grand tour. The apartment is WAY better than the pictures. It is spacious, luxurious, and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and updated. The beds were comfortable, which was necessary after long days working. One room had a double bed, and the master bedroom had the option of a king bed or two singles. Since we had three coworkers staying here, we opted for the two singles in that room and there was still plenty of space. The balcony spans the entire length of the apartment and has a view that will take your breath away. Each room has sliding doors and big windows, you can sleep with the sea breeze on you. It was magical. The location is fantastic, you can walk to a majority of the downtown area, and if you need to go further you are very close to iSite locations and the Britomart where people are eager to help you figure out bus or train transit. We all agree, we would definitely stay in these apartments again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Great to read your comments and glad you will be back. I looks like we need some more photos on our website to try and do justice to the place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I have lived in Auckland in the past and have also had a lot of visits staying with family so I know it well. This is the first time I have ever stayed in the city and I am so pleased that I chose these apartments. I stayed in shed 24 for over two weeks and loved it. I found it so peaceful and felt very spoilt looking out at the wonderful view and the occassional yacht going by. I am a female solo senior and felt very safe staying here and it was great to walk out to all the nearby restaurants. I would have preferred a different type of lock on the door as I had to keep it open while I checked it was locked on the outside. Having said that, the building was very secure. I think it maybe a little bit noisier if you are in shed 22 near all the restaurants. All the amenities were generously provided, such a washing liquid/powder and tea/coffee etc. It was great to have both a washing machine and dryer. My apartment was very spacious with floor to ceiling windows and curtains which I very rarely closed. A huge wardrobe. Bed a little hard for me.The managers Alison and Grahame were very nice and helpful. This is great value accommodation.

Room Tip: Shed 24 would be my preference as it is at the end of the wharf away from the restaurants. They can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triphappyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. Sounds like you would like to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

When we opened the door to our rented apartment we were greeted with high ceilings, lots of room and then our eyes went to the balcony and the view of the harbor. We could not have been happier with the comfort and size of the apartment. It is on a pier shared with the Hilton (which, at least for our dates, was considerably more expensive and had a much less impressive view because it faced the opposite direction and a huge cruise ship was docked next to it blocking any views). The Auckland Waterfront Apartments are perfectly located for all that is magical about Auckland. Ferries to nearby islands were within a 5 minute walk as were a multitude of restaurants, shops, tourist information, buses, and good people watching. We selected the Auckland Waterfront Apartments based on Tripadvisor reviews and we made the right choice. Anne, the person who greeted us, was extremely helpful, welcoming and hospitable. The only thing that could possibly have been added to our stay would have been a place to leave our luggage for the hours between checkout and outbound flight. However, Anne told us about the stored luggage service at the Information center about half a block away and we found it to be a perfect solution. If you are looking for a place in Auckland, take a look at the Auckland Waterfront Apartments. They are outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcdef_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

We really appreciate your comments. In fact we couldn't write better script myself. lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our stay in a 1 bedroom apartment was the perfect beginning to our NZ cruise adventure. Our apartment was spacious with a great balcony overlooking the Harbour Bridge and parts of Viaduct Harbour and it was fully kitted out with everything we required and more. We were welcomed by Alison who gave us a rundown of the apartments, nearby facilities and listened to our travellers' "tales of woe" regarding airlines and taxi drivers. The little extras provided in the apartment such as Laundry and dishwashing detergents, generous supplies of milk, tea and coffee all made a short stay so easy as did the proximity to the cruise terminal, which was our ultimate destination. Although we would like to keep this gem accommodation to ourselves, we must share it with others and do so with a resounding recommendation. Thanks Alison & Co.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morwenna567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thanks for your comments. It makes our efforts worth while. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,883 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#5 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbo...
#17 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
755 reviews
0.7 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,548 reviews
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland Central, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Auckland Central
Price Range: £146 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing