We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt for views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Ranked #11 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spoilt for views”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Three girls recently rented a three bed apartment for three nights for the Big Day Out. What a super find! Extremely spacious and very luxurious. Huge balcony, swiping views of the harbour and 5 min walk to the viaduct. 8 mins to the Wynyard Quarter (which by the way, has amazing restaurants to stroll through).
Host were very friendly on arrival.
Would not hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMarriedWtgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hi there, glad you enjoyed things here. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    45
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
71
111
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed in a 2 bed, 1 bath apartment with 2 young children and had a most enjoyable Easter break. As far as location goes you couldn't ask for anything better, stunning views of the harbour and surrounding Viaduct, fantastic nightscapes. We dined out on the Wynyard Quarter which was a short stroll on the viaduct but out of the way of the usual weekend hubbub. The Wynyard Quarter also had a great playground for the kids to enjoy which is quite a find in the CBD. Supermarket a 10 minute walk down the road with everything else a stone's throw from Princes Wharf. The apartment was impeccably presented with neutral modern decor, bathroom on the smaller side but would rather scrimp on space there and have it in the living area which was more than enough for a family of 4. There was a bit of noise from the bars and restaurants directly below our rooms later in the evenings but we just shut the bedroom windows and drew the blackout drapes which prevented us from being disturbed. The only thing that might put some people off was the lack of airconditioning. It was quite humid over Easter but we just kept the doors and windows open for as long as we could to circulate air. Not sure how it would be though in the heat of summer. Thanks Graeme and Allison for a great weekend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. Sounds like you would be back and glad we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was perfect for us. We were there for just over 2 weeks and it provided a great base, in a superb location.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and well decorated in a light and modern way. The bed was very comfortable and despite the close proximity to restaurants and bars, it was really quiet and despite jet lag, we slept very well there. There are good facilities in the apartment so we were able to have a couple of meals there.

We will definitely try to stay at the Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments next time we visit our friends and family in Auckland. We were really sad to leave!

Room Tip: We were in Apartment 3 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that your two week stay felt like a 'home away from home'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent 4 nights in May 2010. The apartment was very nice - very well equipped, clean, lovely view. Very central location. The hosts made our experience very pleasant. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JF&PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We are grateful for your comments. We are hope you can return and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I found this apartment (& there are also 2 bedroom apartments - 25 privately owned apartments overseen by caretakers) by chance, as I was looking specifically for 3 bedrooms. This was a brilliant find and I will definitely stay there again whenever I return to Auckland. The apartment was beautifully furnished, with the main bedroom opening out onto a wide sunny balcony, a large lounge, fully equipped kitchen, full laundry, 2 bathrooms (one with bath) etc. Privacy was maximum - the Hilton is opposite but this is better. Plenty of Restaurants down on the wharf, and the city CBD right there. A private car park included, and free local calls, plus the usual tea/coffee/breakfast cereal, and organic milk, and a lovely bottle of champagne, all included.
Best place to stay in Auckland!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, General Manager at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will pass own your comments to the owner of the apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed & 2 bath apartment on the waterfront with friends. From the meet & greet by Graeme to the views from the large apartment it was all unbeatable. So good we have booked a second stay for later this year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSJS2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad your stay with us started your trip so well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Veta
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our son chose this apt. for the four of us for our first 4 days in NZ. He could not have chosen better, as this was just what we needed after such a grueling flight from the States. The fact that we had the most wonderful view from the 4th floor overlooking the harbor, watching the sailboats every evening and then being able to walk to shop, sightsee, and eat, was priceless. It's the best location in town and the facilities were top notch.

Room Tip: If you get the 2 bedroom apt. #25, you have views on both sides of the harbor, and a huge deck for l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
awsa, Owner at Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for writing your review and we were pleased you said you made right decision to stay with us. None of our apartments face south as they all face West and enjoy the afternoon sun until sunset.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.0 mi away
Hilton Auckland
Hilton Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
2,266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 67 in Auckland
1,247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Auckland
Crowne Plaza Auckland
#10 of 67 in Auckland
1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments

Property: Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments
Address: Shed 24, Prince's Wharf | 143 Quay Street, Auckland, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 118 Speciality Lodging in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartment accommodation with fabulous harbour views at Prince's Wharf, right on Auckland's waterfront - the perfect hotel alternative. Minimum 3 night stay.All apartments have fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven, microwave, toaster and tea/coffee making facilities. Also Wi-Fi Internet, telephone, television, CD player/radio, cooling fan, heater, auto washer, clothes drier, iron and balcony with outdoor furniture. Secure on site car parking available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments Hotel Auckland Central
Auckland Waterfront Serviced Apartments New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing