We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food and service”
Review of The Store

The Store
Ranked #31 of 2,305 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“lovely food and service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

such a great place, the staff are very friendly and helpful when trying to decide what to have, they put together a great menu, all organic and local produce, I don't often find Black pudding on the menu, and it was there and it was delicious, as was the bacon and ham and eggs, and the coffee. Might have to make it 3 visits

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank handbagtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    62
    12
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went to The Store for lunch, no booking and we were able to sit at a lovely outdoor table. The blankets were a nice touch, especially considering it was a little chilly. The food choice was good, all from a light breakfast to a hearty lunch. The wait staff were excellent. I would Highly recommend it to anyone who is in downtown Auckland and looking for breakfast or lunch. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99Helen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Marvelous Brunch Spot :)”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Me and my friends went there last weekend for our brunch, we had to wait for 10 mins to get our table but the wait was worth it . We had our table in a very nice and cosy spot with the sun :) which was my favourite. They have one of the best menu as far as I am concern, we really enjoyed our meal it was real quick serve, the staff were amazing and really convincing :)
I would suggest book before hand so that you dont have to wait for your table since they get real busy during the weekends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tursy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good coffee and food”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stopped in here twice, once for coffee and once for lunch and were very pleased with both. I had sauteed chicken livers for lunch and they were probably the best I've tasted. Service is prompt and friendly. They have outside seating that gets crowed when the weather is nice. It is sort of a strange black building on a corner and what appears to be the main entrance is just for take away. You have to walk around the building to the seating area. If you come out the back entrance of the Britomart Transportation Center it is only about another 100 meters to The Store.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tasty baked goods and fresh juices”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Was walking past and couldnt help but pop my head in... well once my head was in, my whole body was in and I was waving my hands around ordering this and that! Ended up with a Hazelnut Caramel Cronut and freshly squeezed Orange Juice. Both were very nice.

Prices were a little on the high side, but the 2 things I tried were very good which justified it.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Decor was perfect.

Cant wait to go back and try something else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nzjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Store also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to The Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing