We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“worst experience ever”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

The photos on the for season website are very deceiving, nothing like the real thing. On arrival to ALL SEASON we were greated to a toilet roll covered in blood out side the entrance... walking though the cafe the tables were covered in half empty alcohol bottles... when we arrived on our floor there was a continuation of the blooded toilet roll in the hall ( we were on the second floor) we entered our rooms to a disgusting odour (sweat and urine) .
the music was pumping to 4am in the morning from the pub down stairs, the other guests desided to party in the hall out side our rooms to 5 in the morning... we called security 5 times and they never arrived, we also had other guests trying to enter our room. we had to be at a conference the next morning and had to be up at 6.30am.
the bath room had a really loud extractor fan an the shower and the toilet floor were shared so there was no where to place our clothes as the whole bath room flooded... our linen was not clean (my work colleague had vomit stains on her duvet ), no air conditioning (the room was very very small and extreamly hot) the remote was sticky and didnt have working batteries and the staff of for seasons had already filled out the questionaire form for their premises... we were not told that there was a pub / nite club or sex shop underneith the hotel... the staff had very poor customer service...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delite4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    309
    506
    433
    483
See reviews for
165
730
389
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Shower did not have separte cubicle to toilet so water from shower laid on floor around base of toilet . Room was very small so once a couple of suitcases were put on the floor there wasn't room to walk around the bed.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 March 2011

When we arrived, the receptionist gave us a key for a room, which we went up to and tried to unlock, only to find out there was already a man in there! Went back down to reception and they said there had been a muck up with our booking and that that man "had a similiar last name to you". We were then given another room and told we could change to a nicer room the following day for the inconvience. The next day we got a key to look at the other room, went back to reception to advise we were happy to move and were then told that they had just booked that room!! Basically the staff are useless and have no idea what they are doing. The bathroom leaks water in the showers and the hotel is next to a sex shop. Also the hotel rooms are very small and not as nice as the website shows. Wouldn't be recommending this to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The worst experience as a traveler EVER.Bed lice,smelly interior.Dirty carpets.HUGE health hazard.Nobody to claim responsibility.Would strongly advise that the hotel replace all their bedding,washing machines,carpets,chairs.The bed bugs is such a huge health hazard!Undergoing medical attention after 3 days in the hotel.!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico city
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The location is ok, but to get there when you have baggage is dificult .
The rooms are very very small, very hot , no AC , and very noisy.
The reception is OK I mean the service. Not much to say about this hotel , if you are in a budgett ask first they charge x all the service.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
688 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 67 in Auckland
329 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Property: Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing