We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im backkkkk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Have done a review on this hotel previously. I decided i would do another now whilst im still checked in there. I cant see that my views will change too dramatically over the next few days. I booked this stay for 9 nights...so far i have been here 4 of those. I arrived in the middle of the night to a no fuss check in, a very clean room, comfy bed. Yes one elevator is out of order and the other is making a noise - however even that has lessened over the past few days. Yes and again the rooms are on the smaller size, the balcony isnt big either. ( i hardly think u can blame staff for those things) the rompy sex store next door that a few people have cried about has been replaced with a city star store - which seems to be the common thing in nz. I have been told it has only moved location but i havent looked, i dont need to , i dont have a phobia with those kind of stores, so i really dont care. At the end of the day - its cheap accomm, in the middle of the city. They are working currently on fixing things in and around the hotel and even the tradies have been polite and friendly. I have NEVER seen carparking advertised as a part of the hotel so i must be looking at different sites to everyone else. The hill out on Wyndham street can be a trial at times but if you enter and exit from the back of the hotel it cuts most of that hill out. Keep that in mind.If i have asked for anything i have been tended to immediately. Again its not flash but dont expect flash for a little price. Some of the whingers on here obviously expect too much without handing bigger amounts over. Again, i will be back. There is also a commission to lodge complaints and try and get your money back if you have been one of those to have left and been left out of pocket. This hotel clearly isnt for everyone....after reading these reviews dont go there with high expectations then whinge that everything isnt made of brass.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brightnbubbly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,340 - 1,346 of 1,861 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiserableTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Hastings
11
Reviewed 25 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tauranga
1
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This hotel was not the accomodation we thought we had booked from the website view. Service at the front desk was terrible. Foyer location was terrible and only oner elevator was working. The room was so small you could not walk around the bed and there was no room for our bags. the room had 2 cups and spooons and two glasses. There were no plates or cultery even though the room had a two ring stove. The balcony was a door that opened onto a ledge. This was our complementry room for the year and the first time we have used this feature of our advantage plus. I sort accomodation else where and checked out of the room We never used the second room we had booked and prepaid for. Overall i paid $135.00 each for two rooms which were terrible. I find it hard ro believe you would have such a terrible hotel on your website.This has made me concerned about future bookings. When was the last time a representative checked out this accomodation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sydney
1
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AllSeasonsAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auckland
1
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I booked in and when i saw thew room i immediately cancelled my booking. The room was not as per your advertising - very small and cramped.

very disappointed and will not book there again or recommned.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllSeasonsAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor.

I was disappointed to hear that you did not want to stay with us.

For your information, our rooms are all the same size and we do not market the hotel any different. We believe the hotel is priced very fair to what we offer and with the new room enhancements we believe we are a step ahead of our competitors.

We pride ourselves on cleanliness and service and normally receive positive and improved comments about these areas.

We are open and honest with our staff regarding our guest comments therefore I will be sharing your views with the team to ensure we are trying everything we can to improve our product.

Regards,
Rhys Challenger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Wellington
1
Reviewed 18 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AllSeasonsAuckland, General Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
346 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crown on Cintra Lane
Crown on Cintra Lane
#42 of 66 in Auckland Central
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#21 of 66 in Auckland Central
997 reviews
2 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: £50 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing