We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ibis Styles (formerly All Seasons) - Still my home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles (formerly All Seasons) - Still my home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

NOTE: This hotel has changed name once again (it once was called something like Colombine Apartments, then became Formule1 myabe five or six years ago, then All Seasons and now it has been renamed/rebranded (early October) to Ibis Styles, one of the new sub-brands of the Accor Ibis chain. Apart from the new name and logo there is no change inside the hotel at all, at least so far.

I've previously done several reviews on this hotel where I've spent a number of months all up, during several longer stays over the past five or six years. The place changes names and sometimes they change the carpet, but other than that it's still the same old place and my home away from home. I stayed again for five nights early October.

All details in the longer review I did a while ago still apply (see link to this review below), including the single operational lift (which to me adds to the slightly fawlty charm of the place), but apart from the water pressure fluctuations - this has been fixed, presumably a new water pump was installed.

I still recommend this place to non-fussy people, and will be back again next time in Auckland. If you're fussy, just fork over the money and stay somewhere better but more expensive. The place is cheap, and you get what you pay for. I still love this hotel for its simplicity, comparatively low price and convenient CBD location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergio2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    290
    487
    429
    475
See reviews for
159
711
376
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Good location and staff on the front desk. Room a wee bit tired but acceptable. Has a kitchenette which is convenient. Thin duvet though and the room could be cold in the middle of winter, but fine in October. One of the lifts was down but I was on the first floor so this was not a problem for me.

Acceptable considering the price and good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_T91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

This is the perfect place to stay if you want to experience Auckland. The room was small but so was the price. There was everything supplied to make my stay comfortable. I did not need to cook so I did not need pots and pans. Cafes, Takeaways, Bars and restaurants are all within walking distance. Thats what getting away is all about. All the staff were so helpfull, even the domestic cleaners that I met in the lift. Also a great place to meet people from overseas. I will definetly be back so I hope to see you there.
From Bo in Taupo.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the top floors. No street noise and great view. I had a room No6 overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Amazing amount of equipment in a small space. Fridge, microwave, iron, TV, radio/CD hot water all excellent. Pity the stove did'nt work and one lift did not function at all and the one remaining lift was out of action for several hours (I was on the 17th floor). I managed the parking difficulties pretty well by returning about 30 minutes before the end of paid parking and getting a space before they were taken by the evening crowd.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidofKew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.0 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Property: Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing