We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tiny and uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“tiny and uncomfortable”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This would have to be the smallest room possible which may have been OK but no air con meant leaving the windows open but then you couldn't sleep because the noise from the street was too loud. We asked to be moved after the first night but the second night was no better this was a bad choice in hotels. I averaged about 4 hours sleep

Room Tip: If you have to stay go to the lowest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracyb0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    297
    498
    432
    480
See reviews for
163
723
382
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Very budget. Would class this as a backpackers not a Hotel. Extremely small rooms but they were clean. Very very noisy. We were on the 17th floor and the street noise kept us awake until 4 am. Wouldn't go back or recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank skyjacker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Ibis Styles was by far the worst place i have stayed. Not only did they place myself and a friend in a double room when we have booked a twin share, the reception staff were rude and at one point refused to correct the mistake. We ended up on a 1st floor room, which was tiny, not well maintained and lacked the essentials. The hallway was also constantly blocked with laundry bags - at one point the only way we could exit our room was to "crowd surf" over dirty laundry. The rooms have absolutely no air conditioning or insulation - you either have the choice of keeping the tiny windows shut to block out the sidewalk noise and swelter, or open the windows and not being able to hear anything but traffic and people. Sure you are right in the heart of the city (so the location is great), but I still expect to be able to get some sleep. At one point I had a staff member abruptly enter our room for no apparent reason. I have stayed at backpackers that provide better service and quality than this "hotel" for much cheaper - avoid like the plague.

Room Tip: Don't even bother - I'm sure all the rooms are the same back quality for money. Go to Queens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Incredibly small room. No air conditioning. Nowhere to hang clothes at all. Bathroom is ridiculous. Water remains on bathroom / shower floor all day. Very disappointing for an Accor brand hotel, even bearing in mind that Ibis Styles is a low end brand. Location is very central, and if you're very young and usually stay in a backpackers place then this could be ok, otherwise spend a bit more and stay in a proper hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

While superficially clean, the room was dirty: accumulations of dust, broken fridge lining, stained and and patched carpets, mildew on curtain. On the back of my stay not recommended. Location however very good, in heart of CBD.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 67 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#31 of 67 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.2 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#38 of 67 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.0 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Property: Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing