We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Parnell Pines Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$178
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
VR Auckland City(Auckland Central)
US$150
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$170
US$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$190
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,932)
Filter reviews
1,932 results
Traveller rating
77
339
550
455
511
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
339
550
455
511
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,932 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Picture a third world cheap hotel with all the smells noise and questionable hygiene and you've got the ibis Auckland.

First give away as to the quality is that they give you free ear plugs! You need them because you can't close the window as they don't have air conditioning. There is a constant clash and bang from surrounding construction sites followed traffic and street noise from local pubs.

Also picture paying a first world price and you feel really

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank JohnF0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are nowhere livable. I have stayed at ibis budget hotels and find this thoroughly unacceptable on all fronts. Small rooms, old furniture, odd bathroom layout. Though staff say breakfast comes at a discount, what you get is a boxed breakfast that seem a few days old at best. The noise levels is so high that you get free ear plugs laid out on your bed as a welcome pack. Clubs around makes it look insecure though I did not have any problems. Overall unless you are throwing a party this is not a place to take your family. I am an Accor member and stay at ibis wherever I go but this was an exception and hope it stays that way.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ravi Shankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This place is just awful. No air-con. 14 inch CRT TV, pokey room, noisy, hard bed, and they have taken power away from heated towel rail. I would rather sleep on a park bench than return to this sad excuse for a hotel. It really is a rip off. First they tried to give me a single bed. I have not stayed in worse hotel for thirty years.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Was not impressed. Firstly we got booked with a double bed instead of two singles, was not enough room to open two suitcases at the same time, bathroom absolutely stank due to no window or fan, tv didn't work, reception were not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank straveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I wanted to get out for a night with my partner and this was perfect!
It was was centrally located close to the waterfront restaurant an bars.
Room was small but had everything that was needed and extra things could be collected from reception .
Room even had a small balcony with was great for some fresh air in summer.
Good value for money for a short stay if your getting out and about and need a great base.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews