We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes you get what you pay for, sometimes you get less.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
“Sometimes you get what you pay for, sometimes you get less.”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The only good thing to say about this hovel is it's in a good location. That it really.

Rooms are minuscule and the bathrooms are a complete embarrassment. The noise from the surrounding nightclubs is appalling.

First hotel I have ever stayed in that wanted to charge by the hour for bag storage as room wasn't ready when we arrived.

Be warned.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Viffermyhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    306
    505
    433
    482
See reviews for
163
728
389
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Disappointed with the room. Very back packer like accommodation. Room had a bad smell and when I went to reception to complain I was questioned about the smell by the young receptionist. The more senior receptionist intervened and told his colleague to give us another room. This room wasn't much better but at least the smell wasn't as bad. Very noisy outside as near main road and bars but they do provide ear plugs. Shower tap fell off in my hand! Also, on Accor's website (who own Ibis) they state all their hotel check out times are 11am but we were told it was 10am even after querying it. When checking out we asked to leave our baggage for a few hours with reception. Every other hotel we have stayed at will offer this as a complimentary service but the Ibis Styles charge $5 for it!
Would not return to this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cass_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is the worst I have stayed in. Tiny room, noisy, the carpet was damp. The TV was very old and barely worked. You know you're in trouble when the room comes with a camomile teabag and earplugs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Without doubt this hotel is the most disgraceful hotel I have ever stayed. I am shocked that Accor would allow such a substandard hotel to be part of their chain. The rooms are ridiculously small which is sometimes expectable but the bathroom/toilet is not much bigger than an aeroplane toilet. The towels had brown stains on them and they forgot to service the room on one occasion. There was no cupboard to hand my suit except what was a smelly meter box. No air-con meant having to leave balcony door open which meant no sleep as the all night city noises were a nightmare. The ear plugs provided (warning signs when I saw them) didn't help. A cockroach crawled across the kitchen bench and it was humourless to see you could actually cook in the unit considering there was nowhere to eat. The tiny TV set came with no remote control, no big deal considering your feet nearly touched the screen when in the bed. The staff tried to be helpful but they couldn't book any other accor hotel in Auckland. When checking out I was dismayed to see they served the breakfast in the lobby. I will never return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This place wasn't terrible but it wasn't great either. very very small rooms, the equipment all needed a bit more care. We were on level 6 and could hear the nightclub next door, but it wasn't as bad when we shut the windows, but beware there is no air con so can get stuffy. I suppose it wasn't great but we still felt that it was on value considering it was so cheap, so if all you need is a place to rest your head, it will do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

1. Did not know you could get a room as small as this and be called a Hotel
2. Had a smell in the air that was hard to figure out, but it was unpleasent
3. Had a person with luggage open our door with key given at reception, lucky we were decent!.
Of all the hotels/motels we have ever stayed at, this would be the worst ever, needless to say if we are going to stay in the city again, we would pay more for another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spotcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very small, smelly and dirty. No air conditioning or heating. Bathroom flooded when using the shower. Room very noisy during the night, nightclub patrons and garbage movements meant that the free ear plugs were required but offered little relief. TV remote did not work. The corridors were dark and dinghy. Staff were helpful. But there is noway in the world that I'd stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 67 in Auckland
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 67 in Auckland
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 67 in Auckland
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.4 mi away
VR Auckland City
VR Auckland City
#33 of 67 in Auckland
1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Property: Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing