We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Tidy and clean accommodation. Small room, but has everything you need. This accommodation is at the budget end so don't expect luxury, but it is very comfortable. Noise from bars around, but this didn't go on too long and didn't bother us unduly. Was a very pleasant one night stay and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirenity61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We pre booked this for three nights at the start of our N Z trip . The room was tiny and stank of tobacco . We insisted on being moved to another room which had the saving grace of not smelling of tobacco . The staff were as helpful and apologetic as they could be but the place was very poor indeed . We cut our losses and left a day early .

Room Tip: choose elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had to stay a night prior to the next morning's flight, hotel was convenient, basic but clean and comfortable. A bit noisy but that was from the street so not the hotel's fault, and I could hear the bar noise from next door, even on the 14th floor but it didn't go on too late. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank baselgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I wish I had read TripAdvisor before I booked! Absolutely shocking. Staff were friendly and did the best with what they had to work with but seriously! The first room I was assigned had plumbing issues which stunk out the bathroom and drifted into the bedroom. The broadband internet was also not working. I was then moved to a second room which had a mini tv and no nightstand. The beds are comfy however don't expect to have a good night sleep. The hotel is surrounded by bars and nightclubs and if you manage to sleep through that you get the pleasure of the rubbish trucks. Very disappointed with ibis and the Accor brand!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank xoxLuxyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 296Granty
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 65 in Auckland Central
706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 65 in Auckland Central
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#50 of 65 in Auckland Central
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#28 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#24 of 65 in Auckland Central
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 65 in Auckland Central
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: £52 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing