We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average - book somewhere else next time” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very average - book somewhere else next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Having stayed here midweek for 2 nights will not make us return to this property. It was at least clean, quiet, on a high floor and we had a calm sleep.

However, your room feels like a small container box, the bathroom is not comfortable at all. Especially, whilst taking a shower the water is going everywhere and stays below the toilet all the time. When the room was cleaned, the water was not removed and so we had that during our stay since our first shower. The entrance doors to the hotel are annoying if you come with a big suit case. Overall, the ibis styles concept did not convince us at this hotel.

The staff was friendly at all times, but a little bit to leisurely in giving information. We have never been to Auckland before. So we would expect a bit more in depth explanation. It felt like asking someone in a hurry on the street.

Despite central location, we would not come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y_and_M12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    290
    487
    429
    475
See reviews for
159
711
376
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Tidy and clean accommodation. Small room, but has everything you need. This accommodation is at the budget end so don't expect luxury, but it is very comfortable. Noise from bars around, but this didn't go on too long and didn't bother us unduly. Was a very pleasant one night stay and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sirenity61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We pre booked this for three nights at the start of our N Z trip . The room was tiny and stank of tobacco . We insisted on being moved to another room which had the saving grace of not smelling of tobacco . The staff were as helpful and apologetic as they could be but the place was very poor indeed . We cut our losses and left a day early .

Room Tip: choose elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auckland hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Had to stay a night prior to the next morning's flight, hotel was convenient, basic but clean and comfortable. A bit noisy but that was from the street so not the hotel's fault, and I could hear the bar noise from next door, even on the 14th floor but it didn't go on too late. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank baselgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
215 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I wish I had read TripAdvisor before I booked! Absolutely shocking. Staff were friendly and did the best with what they had to work with but seriously! The first room I was assigned had plumbing issues which stunk out the bathroom and drifted into the bedroom. The broadband internet was also not working. I was then moved to a second room which had a mini tv and no nightstand. The beds are comfy however don't expect to have a good night sleep. The hotel is surrounded by bars and nightclubs and if you manage to sleep through that you get the pleasure of the rubbish trucks. Very disappointed with ibis and the Accor brand!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank xoxLuxyxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Windsor Hotel Auckland
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
0.0 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Property: Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 68 Hotels in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing