We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YET AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 21 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank albion138
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel is basic but the bed was comfortable and clean, and in my room a great shower, as we were at the back of the Hotel noise was not too bad,except on Saturday night which you have to expect right in the city, we were on the 12th floor. Ideal spot for us easy walking to all transport, Staff very friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. We would stay again

Room Tip: ask for a back room, still has views of sea etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMT970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We book in for Saturday night ty stay there and only stay in the room for less than 15 minutes as the room smell, small and noisy (ear plug provided).
I have to staid that this is definately not the usual Ibis standard and I will take this up further as it either need to be shut down or spent some money to do it up. What a shamble this place was.
Although the staff is nice but everything else is pretty much ine of the worst and smelliest Ibis property I had star in so far.

Room Tip: Avoid booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hogan_chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights beginning of July. The location is perfect - close to ferries, buses, restaurants, Skytower, everything.
The rooms are tiny, two people with suitcases leaves just a little room to move. It can get noisy, we could clearly hear the pub even though we were on the 14th floor. Biggest problem was the cold, girlfriend bought an extra blanket so she could sleep.
You get what you pay for..

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesAuckland, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear dirr,

Thank you very much for taking out time to write a feedback about IBIS Styles Auckland. Our rooms provide essential comfort at a Budget price to the business and leisure travelers and we are an ideal accommodation for the guests traveling to the Auckland CBD because of its location close to Business hubs, Britomart station, Ferry Terminal and just short walk to Vector Arena.

We are extremely disappointed to learn that your stay with us was short of your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience and inconvenience caused to you. We have noted your feedback on extra blankets and would like to assure you of appropriate measures for same.

IBIS styles Auckland is a standardized product in terms of room size and the essential services it offers to the guests. It only allows us to provide select services at international standards at such affordable prices.

We also believe in being transparent about our product and services. For same reason we have clearly reflected all our room configurations, sizes and services offered online across all channels.

Once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us. We look forward for another opportunity to regain your confidence in our products and services at IBIS Styles Auckland.

Best Regards,

Abhishek Gheek
Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night, so may not have experienced the noise issue others report. Was also on the 18th floor.
Check in staff were extremely helpful and polite. Room was ok; small, but clean and functional.
Location was great - central, and just a very short walk from the airport bus stop / Queen Street mall.
Don't expect five star luxury, but if it's just a decent bed for a night, then this place offers great value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisStylesAuckland, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Budget Auckland Central, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear oscar4071,


Thank you very much for taking out time to write a feedback and complementing our staff friendliness and Hotel Location.

Our rooms provide essential comfort at a Budget price to the business and leisure travellers and we are an ideal accommodation for the guests travelling to the Auckland CBD because of its location close to Business hubs, Britomart station, Ferry Terminal and just 15 minutes walk to Vector Arena. IBIS styles Auckland is a standardized product in terms of room size and the essential services it offers to the guests. It only allows us to provide select services at international standards at such affordable prices.

We also believe in being transparent about our product and services. For same reason we have clearly reflected all our room configurations, sizes and services offered online across all channels.

Thank you for recommending us and we eagerly await your return and hope to be your preferred destination in Auckland CBD.

Best Regards,

Abhishek Gheek
Assistant Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#36 of 66 in Auckland Central
736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#51 of 66 in Auckland Central
353 reviews
2 mi away
Alpers Lodge
Alpers Lodge
#56 of 66 in Auckland Central
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ascotia off Queen
Ascotia off Queen
#53 of 66 in Auckland Central
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#31 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,207 reviews
0 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#34 of 66 in Auckland Central
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 66 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: £52 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing