We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place in CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Budget Auckland Central
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Reviewed 4 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pimsw101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 1,827 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

We must have had the same room as "maishilz" I think! Teeny tiny, and terrible pong coming up the shower drain I think. Ok for the one night we were there but that was enough! Staff were all helpful and very pleasant. Clean sheets on the beds and the bathroom was reasonably clean, good hot shower with plenty of pressure. No view. Pretty quiet. Handy storage lockers for leaving luggage in. Management, your staff are the greatest asset here, not the facilities! Close to Queen St and close to airport bus stop.

Room Tip: Top floor?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kiwi3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Agreattourist
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The room is not much different to some of the hostels i've stayed in across Europe. The price is kinda worse than what you paid for.
We were on the 1st floor, outside the "window/balcony" was i guess a place for people to smoke as there were leftover butts there and you can hear people there in the morning. They supplied Earplugs... i thought that was funny, but hey... you need them!
The room is small, but for sleeping purposes.. this doesn't matter unless it is what you care about.
The fan from the bathroom is extremely noisy, so you wouldn't want to turn those on in the middle of the night.
The staff were quite, abrupt. Not rude yet not friendly...

On a better note, the hotel is in a great location, Auckland is small though... most hotels are in a good location. So you can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maishirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Though this hotel does have a great location if you are walking around Auckland, my sister and I were shocked at the condition and size of the room and general hotel. First of all, the hallways had motion sensor lights so as you opened your door or stepped out of the elevator you were in darkness. The room had two twin beds that had 4 inches of space between them and the room was about 8ft by 8ft. The bathroom was a single unit with no distinct shower stall so you ended up hitting the toilet with your legs and everything was soaked when you had a shower. The walls and flooring showed significant wear and tear. The TV had no reception and the surrounding bars meant it was loud most nights. The included breakfast was dry, stale and not worth eating. This is really a backpackers hostel with the name of a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

A last minute booking by the office had me stating at this hotel.

Never again.. If it wasn't for the great reception staff I would not even have given it a star.

The room was tiny, the bed, well I can only suggest that hippos had been sleeping in it as it was the worst I have ever had in literally thousands of hotel bed nights I have had. The wardrobe was laughable. It was a cupboard in the wall 1 meter of the ground, I couldn't reach the coat hanger to hang my clothes up. No room to put my bag down.... The bathroom, well best left unsaid I think. A sink was in the room as were 2 hot plates.. They were so old it was scarey.

I hope that you don't like watching tv.. The smallest cheapest one available is in the room with no remote.

Ideal person for this hotel is a backpacker who doesn't care. Why it is in the Accor hotel group is amazing.. I thought that they had a certain standard but apparently, if they do it doesn't apply to this hotel.

Note to self... Avoid this brand !

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank greggo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
0.7 mi away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 65 in Auckland Central
706 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
Shakespeare Tavern & Hotel
#30 of 65 in Auckland Central
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge City Central
Econo Lodge City Central
#49 of 65 in Auckland Central
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western President Hotel Auckland
Best Western President Hotel Auc...
#28 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
Auckland City Hotel-Hobson St
#24 of 65 in Auckland Central
942 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#23 of 65 in Auckland Central
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Auckland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Auckland Central

Address: 20 Wyndham Street, Auckland Central, Auckland 1010, New Zealand (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 65 Hotels in Auckland Central
Price Range: £52 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Auckland Central 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Auckland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Auckland Hotel Auckland Central
Formule 1 Hotel Auckland
Auckland Formule 1 Hotel
Ibis Budget Auckland Central New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing