We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Night Out”
Review of Adriatico

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Adriatico
Ranked #422 of 2,311 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: US$0 - US$26
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Family Night Out”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were celebrating a birthday and wanted to go to a local restaurant none of us had been before so ended up here.
Very happy to have done so.
All dishes were served hot and well prepared and presented.
One draw back was no child menu for our younger ones.
Everyone was happy with their choices, we ordered Entrees and Mains covering pasta, seafood, pizza and soups, but not dessert as we headed home for the birthday cake! The service was not overly attentive and perhaps could sharpen up a little, it certainly was not poor and queries were responded to quickly.
I suspect Adriatico will become our 'italian' haunt in the next few years!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiwisc0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paeroa, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good as usual”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This restaurant is one of the family's all-time favourites. We have never had a bad meal or bad service here over many years of visiting it. The owners are just delightful, always very welcoming, the food is always lovely, and even when they are busy, service is good. It is very popular because it is so good. My husband always has the steak because the sauce is so delicious, a standing joke in an Italian restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Juliet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Have been to Adriatico several times over the years, and have always enjoyed the food and the service.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“tasty pizza and nice fresh pasta”
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Have been there few times to this local.
Always attentive service and good food. I appreciated a lot their pasta marinara with nice big prawns etc... and a fantastic sauce. Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dromerauxantipodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great, reliable and good quality”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We go here from time to time and it's always good. Great atmosphere and service. Excellent manager/owner who's always on the look out to ensure you are happy

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whittakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adriatico also viewed

Waitakere City, Auckland Region
Henderson, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Henderson, Auckland Region
 
Henderson, Auckland Region
Te Atatu, Auckland Region
 

Been to Adriatico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing