We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best !!!!!”
Review of Chocolate Boutique

Chocolate Boutique
Ranked #15 of 72 Dessert in Auckland
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best !!!!!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The best dessert and coffee ever. Lovely place. If you want to have a grate and delicious time, chocolate boutique is the place.

Helpful?
Thank Norma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    11
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I think the menu at the Chocolate Boutique is creative, a rare gem of a dessert place in Auckland that satisfies all palates (not just milk chic). However, the only drawback is the poor customer service. The staff are overly busy and never smile. There is a lady who really stands out, she has sourest customer service I have ever encountered. Not to mention, she gave me the wrong flavoured macaroon (similar coloured) last night. In a previous visit, my table had not been cleared, my friends and I were just sitting amongst dirty dishes. When we finally asked the staff to clear the table, a waitress rudely/brashly gathered everything and accidentally dropped a dirty spoon on my friends lap. Ew. Also, please invest in outdoor heating.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank schen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's amazing delicious and great for a brake”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I read something in a tourist book for the Chocolate Boutique Cafe. First to know & than go... Saturday morning we went for walk along the Parnell Road enjoyed the small shops, musicians with guitar or trumpet, morning fresh air and sun. Perfect day... close to perfect... till we arrived the Cafe. Lovely place inside and outside, great choice of coffee or chocolate drinks and superb chocolate nuggets. We're coffee lover but that time I try the thick chocolate drink, a special from Italy, mmmmmhhhhhhh. on every cup you get a small piece of chocolate. The day really went to perfect. Have a try there, it's worth and take a walk. You will love it....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hyper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Discovered this wonderful gem while studying abroad in Auckland! It is a short bus ride from Auckland central and well worth the trip! This tiny little boutique is situated on a cute street lined with street lights and spiral stair cases. The perfect date spot especially in good weather. Order the drinking chocolate and you won't be disappointed...it is literally like drinking melted dark chocolate. Also the chocolate cake is pretty much heavenly. Will absolutely return should my life take me back to New Zealand.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItsASmallWorld86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Fantastic thick dense hot chocolate ”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I love their speciality hot chocolate - their denso are thick enough to stand a spoon in. They come in Italian, Mexican, or Chilli. All are lovely but they can be slightly heavy handed on the chilli sometimes for my tastes.

Awesome that they now have more staff and triple their original seating - including a deck out back. I don't have a problem getting a table now that they've expanded.

Note: it's not worth spending $3 for an extra scoop of ice cream. I did today and it was tiny - not at all what I'd expect for a single scoop or the charge.

Helpful?
Thank NixieNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chocolate Boutique also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Chocolate Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing