We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfortunately this restaurant has now closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dine by Peter Gordon - CLOSED

Dine by Peter Gordon
Price range: US$0 - US$89
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
204 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Unfortunately this restaurant has now closed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Dine by Peter Gordon closed in May this year to make way for redevelopment at SkyCity..... but a new restaurant by Peter Gordon is due to open at the top of Sky Tower with stunning views over Auckland in the second half of 2013

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lathkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    26
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

It was a while ago that I visited this restaurant.
The interior was classy and had a vintage look, with large arm chairs.
Table clothes were set out precisely according to the folds.
They were generous with the wine tasting before you purchase the bottle.
I ordered the venison, the meat was soft and juicy, the sauce and sides matched perfectly.
The tapioca desert was not overly sweet and a nice finish to the meal. High recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FionaFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerang, Australia
Level Contributor
342 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Happy 40th Birthday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Wow, an exceptional night for my 40th Birthday, amazing food, cocktail and service. The salmon was devine along with the sashimi tuna for entree. Pricey but worth it for a celebration. Great service by Jenny and the team.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GCPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Have been to Dine twice and the food the second time wasn't quite as good as the first. We had the tasting menu and overall was very good but I would probably go back to al carte next time.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SPJP_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
155 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

A friend took me to lunch here and I was truly impressed by the impeccable service and outstanding food. No request was too much trouble for the attentive staff, even though the two of us has a number of dietary restrictions, they were happy to accommodate these. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dine by Peter Gordon also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing