We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Spices in Auckland Central”

Raviz Indian Cuisine
Ranked #1,612 of 2,259 Restaurants in Auckland
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Indian Spices in Auckland Central”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

One of the very few restaurants serving actual delicacies of indian food. Had been to this restaurant couple of times for lunch and dinner. Enjoyed Butter Chicken and Garlic Naan quite peacefully. Good Place in Auckland Central to enjoy indian spices. Would love visiting there if i go to auckland again in future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harman1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We had a really good meal here - Punjabi chicken and a chicken korma, plus a peshwari nan. Huge tender pieces of chicken in both, lovely fluffy rice and the nan was divine. Layers of spices in the meal and just how we like it. The restaurant was full and we were the only western faces in there for much of the evening. They were queuing outside to come in! A glass of Marlborough savvy and a mango kulfi each and it only came to $62 altogether. Amazing! We will return next time we are in Auckland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tulip391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Indian in Auckland”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have to say that Indian food in Auckland is generally great. Raviz do a great job of providing atmosphere with dinner.

We had Lamb Sagwala, Butter Chick (of course), Naan and Paratha...can say we happily devoured the food and took the leftovers home and had for breakfast.

cant say anything bad about this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gotrice24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“avrage”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

nothing grt abt this place.was offerd this place by tour package.we had around 5 meals at this place.food was ok because it was indian cusine. small place , not fit to handle big groups.poor service. standard raita for all meals all the time( as if prepared in in quantity forweeks consumption.)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank punu_jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The food was delicious and was value for money , We had ordered shahi paner and it was yummy without spices too ..Thats the real art to make yummy food without use of spices ....we dont like spicy food , so had requested them to make non spicy ...

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vimmy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raviz Indian Cuisine also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Raviz Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing