We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expected”
Review of Tapestry Dining

Tapestry Dining
Ranked #373 of 2,269 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: US$7 - US$33
Cuisines: European, International, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Located on the Lobby level of Pullman Auckland hotel, Tapestry at Pullman is an upscale restaurant that highlights the tastes of the world through its innovative culinary creations and impressive international wine list. The menu offers abundant flavours and delectable delicacies from New Zealand, Asian and European cuisines, all created live in the viewing kitchen.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We were a group of ten that dined here for lunch recently. We had booked well in advance. Unfortunately our food orders took an hour to arrive and drinks that we had asked for either never turned up or we had to ask the waitress a couple of times as to where they were! A couple of the meals were cold and we sent one back. The waitresses were lovely and were doing what they could...in saying that, there were hardly any other diners here so we were a bit perplexed as to why the wait was so long. We mentioned the above to the lady at the desk who said she would take note of it.

Helpful?
Thank Sandygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear "Sandygle",

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tapestry and for choosing to dine with us. While I am pleased that the team took care of you, I am sincerely sorry that your overall experience was not what it should have been.

As you are aware, I am unable to tell from TripAdvisor which guest has left a review. I would be grateful if you would kindly email me your contact details on c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz so I may look into this further for you.

With kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    49
    22
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Easy place for lunch ”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Service is excellent but food came a bit slowly from their Power Lunch menu I thought. I had the grilled salmon which was a bit cold but otherwise good. Chairs are surprisingly uncomfortable too.

Helpful?
Thank smackinlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear "smackinlay",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on The Cafe Restaurant. While I am delighted that you experienced our true Pullman hospitality, please accept my sincere apologies that there was a delay in the food and the grilled salmon was slightly cold. I very much hope that we delivered our promise however of ensuring that the Power Lunch experience was enjoyed within 45 minutes.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me c.saunders@pullmanauckland.co.nz if you wish to discuss your experience further or if I can be of assistance with a future booking.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, Go
Level Contributor
332 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great for dinner and drinks !”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We really enjoyed the place for have a dinner or a drink. Really confortable for the hotel guests. The ambient is cool and you can relax having a nice food. The staff was polite and fast.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristiano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear "Cristiano S",

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our Cafe Restaurant. I am delighted that you enjoyed the ambience, cuisine and service. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were tired and just wanted to grab a quick dinner before turning in, so we decided to eat at The Cafe in the hotel lobby. We were really surprised to find that the food was excellent, as was the service. We ordered Lamb two ways, which came out looking beautiful and tasted terrific!!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martikafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear "Martikafo",

Thank you for your amazing review of The Cafe! The team and I are humbled with your kind comments about the quality of our food and service! We very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The wait staff go the extra mile to give good service here. I could not decide on a wine so had a little tasting to make up my mind. The food was excellent.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeddyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear "NeddyR",

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Cafe. Your kind comments will definitely serve as an encouragement to both the Culinary and the service staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapestry Dining also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Tapestry Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing