We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change of Name, still the awesome meal we enjoy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tapestry Dining

Tapestry Dining
Ranked #395 of 2,198 Restaurants in Auckland
Price range: US$7 - US$32
Cuisines: European, New Zealand, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located on the Lobby level of Pullman Auckland hotel, Tapestry at Pullman is an upscale restaurant that highlights the tastes of the world through its innovative culinary creations and impressive international wine list. The menu offers abundant flavours and delectable delicacies from New Zealand, Asian and European cuisines, all created live in the viewing kitchen.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Change of Name, still the awesome meal we enjoy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently changed name - but the theme suits the venue well. Food was superb, the service was impeccable as ever. Loved the new menu and the chance to order a meal which supported Cure Kids - what a neat thing to do! Another memorable dining experience. Thank you to the whole team - you guys and girls ROCK!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The quiet and relaxing atmosphere and the impeccable manners of the Dining Staff make this a "must do" in Auckland. You don't need a special ocassion to enjoy the delights of dining here.
Recently changing its name to "Tapestry" this restaurant upholds the ideals of fine dining with its table service and manners while you can still be treated like a friend. The Breakfast is a delight - plenty to choose from no matter what your tastes or diet run to. Well done again Team!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear "Sue R",

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Tapestry. I have shared your kind words and comments with the team, who are absolutely delighted that you very much enjoy the experience when you dine with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Solid restaurant with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a very well run restaurant with high standards of professionalism all round. Found it perfect for business meetings where the service was extremely pleasant and attentive and the food well-executed and nicely presented. There is also a wonderful breakfast here which a superb selection of hot and cold items which made it perfect for breakfast business meetings. And their flat whites were the best I tasted in Auckland.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear "Peter R",

Thank you for your lovely review. The team and I are delighted that you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dining experience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Is not the first time I dine at The Café but is the first time at Tapestry. Brand new name and brand new delicious menu. It was superb ! Had a catch up dinner with a dear friend and both had entrees before our mains. What can I say ? People... you must try the Tiger prawns with crispy kumara, satay sauce, shaved coconut and coriander salad. Absolutely out of this world ! The coconut was the magic ingredient here and the coriander, perhaps, not for everyone but was fine for me. Followed by the main with King fish, green lip mussel ravioli, green harissa and tomato salsa. Sauvignon Blanc from Marisco vineyards was a perfect match. Really, very but very nice ! My compliments to the Chef. Almost forgot... you must try the home made butter with bread and olive oil. First class.
And this fabulous food was enhanced by the service of Cherie, an absolute darling.
It doesn't get better !

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexander D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Chef de Cuisine at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear “Alexander D”,

Thank you for your fantastic review! It was a pleasure to welcome you to Tapestry.

As you mentioned, we have recently rebranded the restaurant and we have been very excited preparing for the new launch, including designing the new menu.

I very much appreciate your kind comments and detailed feedback. The team and I are so pleased that you had a wonderful dining experience.

We hope to see you again soon. Please do say hello on your next visit. It would be a pleasure to meet you.

Kind regards,

Chef Charlie
Chef de Cuisine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Delicious fresh food with plenty of flavour. Small menu, but i think this is good to do a few things well than a huge number of things averagely!
Large group of american tourists who were very loud were dining there the night we dined. It didn't bother us but the staff were wonderful and very apologetic and asked if we wanted to be moved to another part of the restaurant., the chef also sent out a complimentary starter too to apologise. Even though we weren't worried! :)
Breakfast was about what you'd expect from a hotel, however they did have some made to order things which was cool. And plenty to choose from from the buffet section.
The service we had was faultless. The staff were all amazing and friendly.
Thanks so much :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eganh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PullmanAucklandHotel, Quality and Attitude Manager at Tapestry Dining, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear "eganh1",

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am delighted that you had an amazing experience and our team took extra special care of you. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Carly Saunders
Quality and Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapestry Dining also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Tapestry Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing