We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco friendly experience”

Coast to Coast Tours
Ranked #5 of 32 Food & Drink in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: New owners, and exciting new tours to come!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
“Eco friendly experience”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Donna and Stu are offering tours that allow you to talk with locals, discover beautiful landscapes and share a bit of their life in the farm. Don't miss their tours, otherwise you will not have the opportunity to eat the New Zealand products such as their famous homemade Pavlova !
Great alternative to shopping and city.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Djoo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Bonjour!
Many thanks for writing into TA.
It was nice having you visit our region, and as we had our honeymoon (and have visited Noumea several times), we enjoyed catching up with your region too!
You will be pleased to know we really enjoyed Wimille Wimereux when we visited France last month…such a lovely little sea-side township…(didn’t we wonder what it was going to be like!?). Thanks also for exchanging our old CFP into the new currency…it was like the World Bank at one stage!
We are pleased your Mother enjoyed our tour too.
Your tree can be found at; S36 48.754 E174 27.907
Best regards,
Donna & Stu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a Great Experience!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Donna and Stuart do a marvelous job of mixing culture, scenery, and personal attention in a small family environment.
With only 6 of us on the tour, there were several stops, at a Cultural center, beehive, lunch, wine tasting, and west coast beach, but the high point was when we stopped at their home, a working sheep farm.
The personal attention given to us made the tour especially rewarding, with Donna's invitation into her home being warm and soothing. The little extra's they provide and the sharing of their personal stories made the whole experience extra special.
I can't say that I've been on a better tour anywhere, as it was so personal and relaxing

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Rod,
Thank you for giving us such great feedback.
As you can read, we’ve been away on our vacation.
Yes, we do aim to keep our tour as personal as possible, so it’s nice to know you felt it so, and liked seeing our farm and home as it’s special for us to share this with our guests.
We trust you continue to enjoy your travels, and we wish you all the best.
Your tree can be found in our farm’s reserves at: S36° 48.747' E174° 27.932'
Regards,
Donna & Stu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must do Tour in Auckland”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were in Auckland for a few nights before picking up a cruise and with so little time we wanted to do a tour to cram in as much as possible. I came across the Coast to Coast tours website and was convinced this was the tour to do and I wasn't wrong!

Stu and Donna are the most fantastic couple, make you feel so welcome, at ease and relaxed. I couldn't have wished for a more wonderful start to our holiday and we will have many treasured memories of our trip for years to come.

We did the Ultimate tour which was a full day seeing so many of the beautiful sites and finishing at Donna and Stu's homestead (which is an honour in itself!). I learnt so much, saw so much and ate some wonderful food, Donnas homemade treats were a delight and Stu took us to a fantastic restaurant for lunch. I simply can't recommend this tour highly enough and I would like to say a big thanks to Donna and Stu for making our holiday so special.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hello Angie,
Many thanks for your kind review. As you can read, we've been away on our vacation.
Like you, many folk arrive to Auckland and want to see some of the region before picking up their cruise. We have had good reports how people feel our tour does so much all in the one day, so thank you for echoing this.
It was an honour to have you choose our tour, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Your tree can be found on our farm at these co-ordinates are; S36 48.741 E174 27.914
Best regards,
Donna & Stu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jessica's visit”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Jessica is intellectually disabled and she visited Donna and Stuarts farm in muriwai on 29th March..apologies for taking so long in writing this. Jessica thoroughly enjoyed her visit, feeding the sheep and patting dawn and roy.
We would like to thank Donna and Stuart for welcoming us and making Jessica feel so special. This is a lovely place to visit and advise anyone who would like a taste of farming
We hope to visit you again

warmest regards
Jessica and Kathy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shoretrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi there Kathy and Jessica,
Thank you for your kind words here on Tripadvisor. We've just arrived back home after our vacations, hence the delay in our reply. It was so nice to have provided Jessica with her goal-setting and see the pleasure she received from it.
All the best,
Donna & Stu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An excellent couple”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

recently I met both STU and DONNA while they visited Belfast,
I spent some time with them taking them through the history of our city, what a lovely genuine couple they are, they told me lots about their business and passed on some great knowledge to me, from one guide to others I thank you for that. Just spending some time in their company is an experience in itself. Thank you both, you are inspirational

Joe mcC

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfast-murals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriwaidonna, Owner at Coast to Coast Tours, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Kia ora Joe!
We are now home after our 2 month vacation. Many thanks for your lovely comments. It was great meeting you, and we enjoyed your personal tour too.
All the best,
Donna & Stu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast to Coast Tours also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Coast to Coast Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing