We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum food”
Review of Vivace

Vivace
Ranked #38 of 2,260 Restaurants in Auckland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Spanish, Italian, Mediterranean, European, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Vivace Restaurant and Bar is one of the best inner city restaurants Auckland has to offer. The environment is lively, offers a warm ambience with excellent table service, a superb wine list and a menu which caters for diverse palates.The food is always of a high quality. Vivace’s food is unmistakably Italian and Spanish. We offer a full al-a-carte menu and for those wanting a more casual approach to eating, Tapas are available throughout the day.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yum food”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This place has great food, great drinks and great service. We have been with large and small groups and everyone is always happy with their food. The risotto with pumpkin, feta and walnuts is so delicious that I get it every time. Eating outside is a nice bonus.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hayleyshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Vivace, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi HayleyShannon,

Thanks a lot for sharing the love on our trip advisor page.
We have got a great menu change coming up soon, so we would love to know what you think.
See you soon

Cheers Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    107
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice meal and friendly service”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a group booking at the Vivace that worked out really well. It was a wet winters night in Auckland, and the fire they had going was welcome. We had a set menu with options - the food was nice and well presented. I enjoyed the meal. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive - very happy with the service received.

A very pleasant evening.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Manager at Vivace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Ross W,

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us.
Hope we get to look after you again soon.
Have a fantastic day.

Regards Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
205 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nothing special, but a good place to eat”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had dinner here as it was a short walk from our hotel. Decent food, no surprises on the menu.
Good service and value. Would recommend it for a place to eat casually.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ortho85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Manager at Vivace, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Hi Ortho85,

Thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant.
Hopefully we can look after you for another casual meal next time your in town.
There is a menu change coming shortly, so hopefully some new additions that might grab you.

Regards Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Start to an amazing evening”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I went here with all my colleagues I was on training with. Good range of drinks and a very interesting but good cocktail special was up. The food was brilliant to. Starters were very good. The main was even better. Chicken wrapped in bacon. Chicken is usually dry and bacon soggy when I get this else where, but at Vivace chicken was moist FULL of flavor and the bacon was just crispy. PERFECT!! The beginning to a great night out.

Helpful?
Thank Wessa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Manager at Vivace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hi Wessa666,

Thanks for the great review.
I have showed the staff at the management meeting and everyone says thanks :)
Hope your training went well.
Hope to see you again soon

Cheers Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok, so reviews read, what do I think.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Great warm atmosphere, real warehouse type set up.

Hmm pork belly entree. Stunning, but want more. A little small in serve size, but.....maybe I just expect a little too much than two pieces about an inch square for the money.

Next up , tagliatelle, we''ll see. Oh yeahh this is lovely generous serve and really tasty. And little things like the bowl of fresh parmesan, pepper mill etc ready on the table for personal tastes. And the side of onion rings, yum.

Great place for solo or for a big group. I'll be back here!

Helpful?
1 Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Manager at Vivace, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Shane,

Thanks for the feedback,
Hope to see you again soon.

Regards Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivace also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 

Been to Vivace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing