We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Marlene & Tony and their lovable dog Darcy are great hosts. the location is only 10 mins from the CBD with plenty of on street free parking. Restaurants/shops within a few minutes walk. Our room was beautifully furnished with many tasteful touches. in spite of being in the heart of the city the location was exceptionally quiet.

Great breakfast cooked to order.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

It,s nice to get feedback on the details of your stay with us.
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us.
regards
Marlene. Darcy and Tony.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

Having Marelene and Tony (with Darcy the spoodle) as hosts..you are feel relaxed and welcome. We stayed in the blue room...just beautiful and very comfortable nights sleep (almost hard to get up in time for breakfast! ). Brekkie was wonderful and new menu each morning (we stayed 4 nights). It is a delightful heritage house with a relaxing sitting room for guests to enjoy..."help yourself" quality coffe/tea and homemade cake or biscuits for guests to enjoy...mouthwatering.
Location is central with Eden Park football staduim just down the road and 5mins walk from shops and local restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mouseatrockview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

We are always grateful when guests take the time to write a wonderful review for us.
thankyou.
I so pleased that you enjoyed my breakfasts, and I still get my wonderful - mum- inlaw to make the cookies for me.
our best wishes to you.
regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Absolutely everything was perfect, Marlene and Tony are wonderful hosts. Used their airport Meet & Greet service which was punctual and much better than catching a taxi. Great bedroom with a comfortable bed and the biggest ensuite I've ever seen. Large guest lounge with cosy armchairs. Breakfast was amazing with a different cooked option each day plus cereals, fruit, toast, pastries etc. Home made biscuits and cake available with tea/coffee. Free Wi-Fi for guests, you don't get that in a hotel! Lovely verandha with table and chairs to sit out and enjoy the sunshine. We were treated like friends the whole time and it was an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 515MarkL515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you ...Thank you... for your kind word, on our Bedandbreakfast.
keep in touch.
regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Breakfast was amazing. Best we had in our month in Australia and New Zealand
I missed my towel warmers at home and Marlene had some!
We could walk to De Post - fantastic selection of Belgian beers and great mussels.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallydoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed 2 weeks in New Zealand and we must admit that not only were the accommodations top notch, but the service and friendliness of Eden Park Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. We arrived extremely early in the morning but Marlene welcomed us and assured us it was no problem storing our luggage and parking our car. After she armed us with loads of interesting sites to see and do and maps, we enjoyed our 1st day exploring wonderful sites within walking distance from the B&B only to arrive back to relax and have a refreshing glass of wine from Tony in their gardens, their little paradise in the backyard. Breakfasts were absolutely incredible. Marlene and Tony are wonderful hosts and they made us feel like we were very special. We appreciated the offer to stay and share their evening meal (really over and above!) they made us feel like family. We also appreciated the offer to mail us back my shoes (that I left in the room). Thank you both for a wonderful start to our holiday. Sincerely.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Fabulous property, with quality furnishings and decor. Extremely well thought out and caters for all of the comforts of the visitor. Excellent food with great choice. Hospitable hosts. Compares with most 5 star hotels. Will recommend and stay again, thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and well laid out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katharine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Great b and b if you are going to Eden Park stadium, which is just down the road. We had only one night here and were warmly welcomed. Room and bathroom nicely done and there is a guest lounge to use too. Breakfast is fantastic and gargantuan and it was good to sit round one big table with other guests. We tried to go back for another night later in our trip but sadly they were fully booked. Not surprising really.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,970 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,618 reviews
2.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#9 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland B...
#8 of 66 in Auckland Central
884 reviews
1.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Auckland
Scenic Hotel Auckland
#22 of 66 in Auckland Central
1,007 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#5 of 62 in Auckland Central
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: £82 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing