We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had a fantastic time staying at Eden Park.Great hospitality fantastic breakfast for every taste couldn't ask for any better.Beautiful decorated rooms with bathroom.
Felt like home we loved taking Mr. Darcy for walks he is the icing on the cake.
Thank you so much Marlene we will stay with you again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Sometimes we do not see the operation from a guests point of view.
Your kind words make it possible to see above the daily chores.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU.
Travel Safe
regards,
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

If I could think of a better word to describe this B & B I would use it!! Location, cleanliness, breakfasts, bathrooms, towels and sheets, everything is quality. Congratulations Marlene and Tony on your outstanding property, and your hospitality!!

Room Tip: All of the 4 rooms are outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAD9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words.
We do try and offer a complete service to the standards that we personally would like to see.
we hope you enjoyed your stay in Auckland.
Travel Safe.
regards,
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Beautifully decorated rooms and pleasant garden area. Own bathroom. Great breakfast in the morning which sets you up for ths day! Easy access to Auckland CBD by bus. Late night taxi from CBD cost me less than $20. Would highly recommend this BnB!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeirdreCour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

my apologies for the late response here. I should have been checking past reviews.
We thank you for your kind words and hope you enjoyed your stay in New Zealand.
Till we meet again .
Travel Safe.
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

was attending a training course in the city. instead of shelling out for taxis i decided to stay within 10 min easy walk and get breakfast chucked in as well.
very comfortable room and all the quiet of suburbia.
household dog was a bit of a scaredy-cat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amc32amc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for us.This is a great site,
It was lovely to have you stay with us for a couple of day, and that you also enjoyed Eden Park bedandbreakfast breakfast. thank you
regards
Marlene and Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was a gem of a property beautifully renovated with exceedingly helpful and friendly hosts. The location was an easy drive form the airport and in a quiet suburb where public transport was cheap and quick down to the town or harbour so we could leave our car behind. The room was spotless and everything was thought of to make our stay unforgettable. The breakfast was a wealth of fresh and homemade foods together with a fantastic cooked breakfast if wanted. It would certainly be top of our list if we were to visit NZ again

Room Tip: We had the smallest room which had private bathroom facilities but if we were staying again we would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Hello Pauline,
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to have you stay with us at Eden Park bedandbreakfast,
and it was a pleasure to serve you a nice breakfast that you enjoyed.
safe travels and perhaps we might get to see you again.

regards
Marlene and Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at Eden Park while visiting family in Auckland. The room was very attractively furnished and I echo what other people have said about cleanliness etc. Breakfast was very good, lots of fresh fruit, lovely muesli and generous cooked breakfast if you want it. Hosts are very helpful and friendly. We found its location very good for us and there is plenty of transport down to the harbour and the down town area. We had the Yellow Room which has twin beds. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us at Eden Park bedandbreakfast and that you enjoyed my favourite yellow room. We do appreciate your review and taking the time to write this for us.
If you ever travel back to Auckland we would welcome the chance to meet you again.
regards
Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Conveniently situated for both bus and train in a quiet suburban environment. My single room was comfortably furnished, spacious and well maintained. Very welcoming hosts, always ready to help. Excellent cooked/continental breakfast provided, with plenty of choice. Would highly recommend Eden Park B&B for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtyards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for staying that we are" First Class B$B." we strive to provide the BEST for our guests and thankyou for enjoying your stay with us
regards
Marlene Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#3 of 66 in Auckland Central
340 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,585 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#19 of 66 in Auckland Central
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cordis, Auckland
Cordis, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland Central
4,458 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#2 of 66 in Auckland Central
2,937 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 62 in Auckland Central
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: £83 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing