We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality and excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 58 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hospitality and excellent accomodation”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I arrived around midnight at Auckland airport - no problem, Anthony was waiting for me to bring me to his home.
The rooms are furnished in a way you will love and appreciate.
The breakfast served by Marlene was beyond excellent. You will remember it for a long time!
Informations, recommendations and support (e.g. to rent a car) given, were/was very helpful to enjoy my stay here.
The very positive experience was completed by a nice present I got when I left this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Comfort and friendliness is so important especially after a longhaul late flight.
It was our pleasure to look after you while staying in Auckland.
I do hope you enjoyed your holiday in New Zealand.
Take care and our kindest regards to you.
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    33
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
247
104
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything was quality with this B & B. The rooms were large and spacious as well as the bathrooms with good toiletries and every little detail thought of. For breakfast there was a large choice from continental breakfast to cooked hot breakfast by Marlene. Most of all the hosts were very hospitable. I will be recommending this B & B to anyone else. It is easy to see how it got its very high rating, it is superb and value for money.

Room Tip: They all seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on our Bedandbreakfast for us.
Tony and I appreciate it very much and love your kind words.
our kindest regards
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was my first trip abroad for over 20yrs so we decided to treat ourselves to a luxury B&B for our first two nights and Marlene and Tony certainly delivered that. They made us very welcome, the house is amazing, lots of beautiful woodwork and high quality decor. The food was amazing with vegetarians being well catered for and the advice they gave on things to do was spot on. Lots of extras in the room and the best stocked hot drinks facility of our whole trip. Despite travelling from the UK we hardly felt jet lagged at all as the bed was so comfy and the room so quiet we slipped easily into the NZ time zone. We walked easily to MOTAT and up Mount Eden from here, feeling very safe and relaxed in the area.

Room Tip: We were in the cream room which was big and very luxurious with a huge shower and very comfortable b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Hello Hazel.
thank you for your very kind review on us and our Bedandbreakfast.
It was our pleasure to look after you both while staying with us in Auckland.
I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday around NZ.
and it would be lovely to meet you both again in the future if you ever come back to Auckland again.
Take care
regards
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tessenderlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was glad to have chosen this Deluxe private lodging in the B&B Eden Park. A comfortable and cosy spic&span house in quite uptown Auckland. Lovely neighbourhood and both Marlene & Anthony do their uttermost best to welcome and service you as a guest. AUCK downtown is an easy 20min with the local bus. Nearby Mount Eden village with a 20min walk gives lovely restaurants (Molten, Frasers, Mozaiek Thai) and sure to walk up Mount Eden for a great view, eat that Sky Tower!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLDB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
The last thing you feel like doing after a holiday......is sit down and write reviews.
So Tony and I do appreciate your wonderful review on us and our bedandbreakfast.
Thank you very much.
our kindest regards
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Marlene and Anthony were so very helpful and uncomplicated with everything. After having to find out that travelling in New Zealand with a small child is sometimes not easy as children are often not welcome, it was such a relief to stay in a place where the hosts not only do their "duty" to provide a room despite the company of a toddler, but honestly made him and us feel welcome. Thank you so much for your hospitality. And yes: breakfast was above the top.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
It was our pleasure to meet you. And it was lovley to have a wee person in the house.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on tripadvisor as this is very much appreciated.
take care
regards
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Marlene and Anthony go above and beyond. Our room was just wonderful! Breakfast one of the best we have had.

Decorated very nice with all the little extras. Candy, cookies, tea, wine.
They were extremely helpful in getting a dentist appointment for me as I cracked a tooth.
All of their recommendations were great.

Darcy was the sweetest dog ever.
Would stay again in a heartbeat.

They also have a pickup and drop off airport service.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank smilesandjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Tony and I do appreciate the review your have written for us .
Thank you so much for your nice comments on us and our Bedandbreakfast.
Our kindest regards to you both
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Thank you! Both of you, Marlene and Tony, thank you! You, the easy acces to Auckland, the house and garden, the hospitality, the breakfast. We know what Eden Park stand for after staying with you. Absolute pleasure! We had a fantastick time at Eden Park! Robert, Marise and Carl

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philomene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words,
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Auckland and being able to relax at this property.
Till we meet again....
Travel Safe
regards,
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,138 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#2 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 67 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing