We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven times...and still love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 60 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Picton, New Zealand
1 review
“Seven times...and still love it!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

As the title says....I've been to Mt Eden Park B&B seven times, had the pleasure of staying in each of the rooms over that time, and without a hesitation would highly recommend them to anyone who's looking for that special stay while in Auckland.
Tony, Marlene and Mr Darcy are such wonderful hosts, the breakfast is to die for and gives such a pleasurable start to the day. The bowl of chocolates doesn't go amiss either...
Each of the bedrooms gives a different experience. Christmas time is special with all the beautiful decorations throughout the house...it just has a warm, caring ambience the moment you walk through the doors, no matter what time of the year it is.
Thank you for making each of my stays so memorable and enjoyable and I guess I'll see you at the end of the month for my eighth visit Cheers Marguerite :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We will have to give you a key shortly !. THANK YOU , THANK YOU.
It has been our pleasure to be of assistance on your travels.
Travel Safe.
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    33
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
249
104
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Tastefully furnished and very comfortable B & B, couldn't ask for more in terms of facilities. Marlene and Tony are delightful hosts. The breakfasts are second to none. I'd certainly be back should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We do try to offer a service that would please us if we were on the opposite side of the table.
We wish you well and safe travels.
Marlene , Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've now stayed at Eden Park B&B three times and continue to rate it highly. It's clean, well presented and the hosts are very friendly and kind. Well located for the rugby and pretty good for the airport (45min on the bus) and into central Auckland (30mins on the bus). Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBlinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time once again to write a review for us.
as always it was nice to see you again, and have a few chats.
take care and we might get to see you again in the distance future.

our kindest regards to you
Marlene Tony and Mr.Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Instead of staying in a hotel, I decided to stay at Mt Eden B&B based on their Trip Advisor rating. I was warmly welcomed into this lovely Victorian home by Marlene, Anthony, and Mr Darcy himself (a loveable spoodle). Everything has been thought of to make their guests feel comfortable, and the breakfast is quite a spread. The B&B is close to transport and would be ideal for someone going to a rugby match since it is within walking distance to Eden Park. Enjoyed my stay and will recommend to others.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CGossage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
It was lovely to meet you Catherine, And i'm so pleased that you decided to stay at our Bedandbreakfast instead of a city hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for us, it is very much appreciated.
take care and perhaps me might get to see you and your family on another visit to the city.
our kindest regards
Marlene Tony and of course Mr.Darcy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I just spent two nights at this beautiful B and B in the lovely quiet Mount Eden area of Auckland. Our hosts Marlene and Tony were warm, friendly and wonderful hosts. Nothing was too much trouble including our late arrival on the first night and an early departure on the morning of the last night. We were warmly received and the breakfast was amazing. Everything you could possibly think of was on the table! More of a banquet than a breakfast! Terrific!
The double bedroom was beautifully decorated and furnished with the most comfortable bed, even had an electric blanket should you need it. Soft and luxurious bed linen and towels etc. bathroom had a marvellous walk in wet room shower. All we can say is it was superb!
Many thanks to Marlene and Tony, a wonderful friendly couple! We would highly recommend a stay here with easy access to the city and the airport a 15 minutes drive away.

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you both very much for the wonderful review on us and our Bedandbreakfast.
It was our pleasure to make you stay with us enjoyable.
take care and perhaps we might get to meet you both again some time.
our kindest regards
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I arrived around midnight at Auckland airport - no problem, Anthony was waiting for me to bring me to his home.
The rooms are furnished in a way you will love and appreciate.
The breakfast served by Marlene was beyond excellent. You will remember it for a long time!
Informations, recommendations and support (e.g. to rent a car) given, were/was very helpful to enjoy my stay here.
The very positive experience was completed by a nice present I got when I left this excellent B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Comfort and friendliness is so important especially after a longhaul late flight.
It was our pleasure to look after you while staying in Auckland.
I do hope you enjoyed your holiday in New Zealand.
Take care and our kindest regards to you.
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Everything was quality with this B & B. The rooms were large and spacious as well as the bathrooms with good toiletries and every little detail thought of. For breakfast there was a large choice from continental breakfast to cooked hot breakfast by Marlene. Most of all the hosts were very hospitable. I will be recommending this B & B to anyone else. It is easy to see how it got its very high rating, it is superb and value for money.

Room Tip: They all seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review on our Bedandbreakfast for us.
Tony and I appreciate it very much and love your kind words.
our kindest regards
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 67 in Auckland
315 reviews
2.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 67 in Auckland
1,196 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 67 in Auckland
4,310 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
Red Monkey Ponsonby Manor
#6 of 60 in Auckland
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing