We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvellous B&B in all aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 53 Auckland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marvellous B&B in all aspects”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This beautifully decorated house with very comfortable rooms on a top location is well worth visiting.
We will not forget the owners warm hospitality, valuable local advice, and the first quality food served during cocktails and breakfast.
Anki and René van Well.

Room Tip: The room on the left hand side is quiet and spaceous with a nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene_van_Well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Manager at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you both very much for stay with us at EdenParkbedandbreakfast.
we appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review for us.
take care and all the best to you both.
regards
Marlene Tony and Mr Darcy..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    33
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
247
103
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

i only had a brief stay at eden park B&B but it was really perfect and i wish i could have stayed longer. lovely room, amenities and the breakfast looked incredible. if only i'd had enough time to sit and indulge in it! :) i'll be seeing you again for sure. highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you Mark for taking the time to write a reivew for us on trip advisor.
all the best and yes it would be nice to meet you again.
regards
Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything about Eden Park B&B is quality from first impressions, to the comfortable rooms and epic breakfasts. If your in Auckland stay here. Over a five night stay I was made to feel like one of the family. Both Anthony and Marlene are the prefect hosts.

Room Tip: An easy 10 minute walk from Kingsland train station, which is a 4 stop, 20 minute journey on the Wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NF99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for such a nice review on our Bedandbreakfast.
It is rewarding that you felt very comfortable staying with us.
thankyou
and our very best wishes to you.
regards
Marlene Tony and of course Mr.Darcy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I spent 4 nights at the Eden Park B&B and Marlene and Tony made me feel like I was at home. Anything that they can do for you, they will. Breakfast delicious. Big rooms and bathrooms. Everything very clean. Eye to detail in all perspectives. We went with our 6 months old baby and had all the facilities we needed. Thank you for making us feel so comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelpege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetPea2050, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to write this for us.
Tony and myself enjoyed having you and your family stay with us and expecially your lovely wee daughter.She was a wee princess.
All the best for you future
regards
Marlene Tony and Mr.Darcy..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisborne Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

A warm welcome greets you when you arrive, from both Marlene and the gorgeous Mr Darcy (the dog). The rooms are furnished to a high standard, bed is comfortable, lovely bed linen and the en suite bathrooms have beautiful toiletries, and underfloor heating. There is a guest lounge, where you instantly feel at home, bowls of chocolates everywhere, tea & coffee, homemade bickies. The breakfast was lovely. Cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautifully appointed. I chose the 'blue room' as it was in the middle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for the kind words. Hopefully we are able to visit you one day when time allows.
We wish you all the best with your business.
If we can ever be of assistance to future Guests wanting to visit your region we will pass on your information.
Safe Travels.
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picton, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

As the title says....I've been to Mt Eden Park B&B seven times, had the pleasure of staying in each of the rooms over that time, and without a hesitation would highly recommend them to anyone who's looking for that special stay while in Auckland.
Tony, Marlene and Mr Darcy are such wonderful hosts, the breakfast is to die for and gives such a pleasurable start to the day. The bowl of chocolates doesn't go amiss either...
Each of the bedrooms gives a different experience. Christmas time is special with all the beautiful decorations throughout the house...it just has a warm, caring ambience the moment you walk through the doors, no matter what time of the year it is.
Thank you for making each of my stays so memorable and enjoyable and I guess I'll see you at the end of the month for my eighth visit Cheers Marguerite :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We will have to give you a key shortly !. THANK YOU , THANK YOU.
It has been our pleasure to be of assistance on your travels.
Travel Safe.
Marlene, Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Tastefully furnished and very comfortable B & B, couldn't ask for more in terms of facilities. Marlene and Tony are delightful hosts. The breakfasts are second to none. I'd certainly be back should the opportunity arise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a2gm, Owner at Eden Park Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We do try to offer a service that would please us if we were on the opposite side of the table.
We wish you well and safe travels.
Marlene , Tony and Mr Darcy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland hotels
1.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,066 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 66 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ascot Parnell Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Property: Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Auckland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing