We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfasts & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Auckland was our first stop in New Zealand, and Eden Park B&B was a friendly place to get started. Tony was extremely helpful with recommendations for attractions and helping us get around. Marlene's breakfasts were the absolute best of all the places that we stayed in New Zealand - truly gourmet.

We stayed in the studio, which was off of their main property. It was great for privacy, but it terms of "atmosphere," I'd recommend staying in the main house. It's a short walk to either the bus stop or train station, and city center is about a twenty minute ride from there. There are a number of mid-scale restaurants nearby. The common areas (kitchen, living room, dining room) were lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gooeythebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2009

We had a 2 night stay at the Eden Park B&B, our hosts Marlene and Tony were welcoming. We arrived at Eden Park feeling unwell- Marlene and Tony were fantastic. By the second day my family and I had perked up a little and we able to enjoy one of "Marlene's Breakfasts". She is an amazing cook, the breakfast was just so delicious. I must mention the bedrooms- they were spotless clean, all with a different decore, decorated and furnished to such a high standard, same went for our ensuite bathrooms.
There is a guest lounge, where you can make tea/coffee and use the internet.
We had such a memorable stay at Eden Park, we could thoughly recommend it. Thanks Marlene and Tony
Best wishes
Tracey,Mark and the Girls (New Forest-UK)

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

I stayed for two nights and I enjoyed my stay. A very clean and welcoming establishment. The owners were helpful and very pleasant to deal with. I would stay there again anytime I am in Auckland.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beagle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2009

...and don´t forget to make a booking for Anthony´s Ghost Tour!
Thx very much you two, we had a most lovely and relaxed welcome to NZ after our long flight from Germany. Simone and Tom

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simtom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

great hospitality.very nice rooms.great breakfast. good location

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pnina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Having been globetrotters themselves, Marlene and Tony understand perfectly all the travellers needs and the extra special touches that distinguish average run of the mill accomodation from the truly outstanding B and B they have created. Whether it is the awesome selection available at breakfast along with Marlene's gourmet special main course, the cake waiting for your return after a days sightseeing,or the spotlessly clean bedroom/bathroom. They provide everything. If it sounds as if we, also veteran globetrotters, were impressed, we certainly were,! By any yardstick it is fantastic value and we will be back in 2010.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnaresboroughEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2009

On arrival Marlene and Anthony greeted us with tea & homemade cakes and gave us great tips to utilise our short visit in Auckland. The rooms were exceptionally nice and clean and the breakfasts were really good and filling. They deserve to be No1 in the Bed&Breakfast list for Auckland.
There are buses fairly close to take you into the city if you didn't want to use your car, and there are shops, restaurants and a supermarket within a few minutes walk.
Well done Marlene & Anthony and thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edgworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auckland Central hotels
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
#3 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,883 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#6 of 65 in Auckland Central
4,372 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 65 in Auckland Central
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, Britomart
Adina Apartment Hotel Auckland, ...
#7 of 65 in Auckland Central
755 reviews
2.1 mi away
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
SKYCITY Grand Hotel
#4 of 65 in Auckland Central
2,546 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel DeBrett
Hotel DeBrett
#1 of 65 in Auckland Central
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Park Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Park Bed & Breakfast

Address: 20 Bellwood Avenue | Mt Eden, Auckland Central, Auckland 1024, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Auckland Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Auckland Central
Price Range: £90 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eden Park Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eden Park Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historical inner city suburb of Mt Eden and is only 10 min from the CBD of Auckland City. This large, luxury home offers four bedrooms with attached ensuites, private guest lounge, free WiFi internet, hot tub, exceptional breakfasts, and is within walking distance to Eden Park Sports stadium where the 2011 Rugby World Cup was held. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Park Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Park Hotel Auckland Central
Eden Park Bed And Breakfast
Eden Park Bed & Breakfast Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing