We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domain Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$158
The Sebel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
US$270
US$248
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$184
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abaco On Jervois(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Fitness centre
  • Free Internet
US$302
US$143
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tudor Court Motor Lodge(Auckland Central)
US$108
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stamford Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$191
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
17
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
17
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscancer societyauckland hospitalshared kitchenstayed hereexcellent locationrooms are cleanself cateringhandy locationwalking distancebedroom apartmentstay there againnewmarketfridgeaccommodationuniversitylinkfacilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent a week here recently, and can honestly not a find a fault with this charming hotel. The staff are so friendly and accommodating, the rooms spotlessly clean,top facilities and it`s in the heart of Auckland.The prices are reasonable, you also know that your stay is helping to support the Cancer Society. All the top attractions of Auckland are within walking distance, or just a short bus ride away.

Room Tip: If you want to stay, in the heart of Auckland, at a reasonable price, look nowhere else!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I can only agree wholeheartedly with everyone comments. A lovely modern lodge surrounded by beautiful gardens and with the most wonderful staff - from the lovely, caring girls at reception (and Michael on weekends!) to all the friendly housekeeping staff.

Ours was an unexpected stay as we were actually on a cruise when my husband had a mild heart attack and ended up having heart surgery at the Auckland City Hospital - the Port authorities booked me in to Domain Lodge where I stayed 3 weeks while he was in and out of hospital. During what was a very traumatic time I was overwhelmed by the care and support of everyone at Domain Lodge - someone ALWAYS had time for a comforting chat.

We were so happy that our accommodation money went to such a wonderful cause - the first three floors are provided free to cancer patients and families and the fourth floor where we were is for paying visitors with funds going to the Cancer Society.

Warm, friendly, convenient to bus links, spotlessly clean and with all those little touches which mean so much - a daily 'delivery' of milk to your apartment, lovely biscuits and free ground coffee for your plunger. Comfortable communal lounges, open deck area, laundry on each floor and communal kitchens if you don't have cooking facilities which I think only applies to standard rooms - apartments have kitchenettes and the lovely unit we were in when Peter left hospital had both laundry and full kitchen.

Cannot recommend it highly enough - thank you Anne, Barbara, Julie, Jackie and Michelle!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

A lovely welcome greeted us at this hotel. There is secure parking on site and the rooms are very well appointed. Our 'room' was more like a suite and had an excellent little kitchen and a double and twin beds in seperate rooms. We slept peacefully and then had a good continental breakfast served in the room. This place is not too far from the central downtown area and is within easy reach of the main Auckland sights. We would definately recommend it if staying in Auclnad - not least because the profits go to supporting the Cancer Society.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We got a warm welcome from friendly and helpful staff at reception and enjoyed our three night stay in a very comfortable two bedroomed apartment. Bedrooms upstairs, along with a toilet and wash basin. Kitchen, lounge, shower and toilet downstairs. Lovely views over the city and within easy walking distance to free city link bus service, which is a great way to explore central Auckland. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwiKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed here during the Rugby World Cup in September 2011. The lodge is something to do with the cancer society and used for patients and their families accommodation I believe, so it had the feel of a hospital about it, which I was more than fine about, but did slightly freak out my travelling companions!!! The room was very large, 2 storey, 2 bedroom, large living area, small balcony and was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in!!!
The lodge is located in a quiet area, but has excellent bus and train links to the city centre, and was easy walking distance to K Road, also we actually walked back from Eden Park after the rugby which wasn't too far!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews