We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Harbour Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Oasis(Gisborne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Hotel(Gisborne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
37
37
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
37
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereone nightgreat locationentire apartmentdownstairs unitwithin easy walking distanceheat pumpfirst floorpleasure of stayingbeds were very comfortablestaff were very helpful and friendlylong weekendvisiting gisbornenice roomthe main streetwould stay againexcellent motel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We spent two nights at the Motel. It is situated just a short walk from the centre of town with its shops, cafes and restaurants.

Our upstairs room overlooked the harbour. The room was a good size, had lots of natural light and a balcony with table & chairs. In addition to the queen size bed there was a sofa, small table & chairs and a good size kitchenette area.

The bathroom had a walk in shower with a curtain which could have been a bit longer to prevent water creeping over the rest of the floor.

The room was very clean and the staff were polite and helpful.

We had a good dinner in the USSCO restaurant in Childers Road (around the corner from the motel). On the night we visited the restaurant they had live entertainment.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iantravelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Spent a good length of time at this motel and was very pleased. I'd go back anytime. The room was quiet and private, with its own little balcony that got all the morning sun. The room was clean and well presented and had good cooking facilities (though no stove).

It could still be a good motel anywhere though. What makes it stand out is how friendly and helpful the owners are. I felt very welcome. It's also a very handy location for central Gisborne, the inner harbour and the beach.

The only downside I see is the cost of the Internet. At $8/hr on a casual basis, or $20/day, I think that's steep. Other motels in town advertise free wifi though seeing how busy they were, perhaps they think they don't need to.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenclova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed two nights on the ground floor in this modern, clean motel with river views. Loved our private courtyard and the friendly efficient service. Cooked breakfast excellent, good value and delivered at requested time. Enjoyed our walks down the riverside to the sea and also over the disused rail-bridge to the excellent restaurants and bar. The shower is great, has good pressure and feels fantastic .. but be warned afterward the entire floor will be wet - we towelled the tiles dry to avoid slipping.

Room Tip: We had back unit #7 and we liked the privacy
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Honkypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

stayed here one night in a floor unit felt the price was a bit steep at nz$120.00 a night in winter tv had sky and the units were clean and immaculate however did not like the bathroom setup all tiled in white had to watch to make sure i didnt slip over as the toilet and shower were very close together no spa pool or seperate pool stay elsewhere like the tudor court motel unless u really need to walk to town which is about five minutes felt the owner judged me on the way i was dressed since im not middle class and dont have airs happy when i paid up front however this place was close to the port which i needed to visit next day otherwise i would have stayed elsewhere light comes through the blinds as well making it hard to sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonasluck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2009

My wife and I stayed here one night during a tour of the East Cape. The hotel is modern and well appointed. Our room (upstairs) was large, comfortable and clean with a modern bathroom. It had a small balcony that overlooked the central motor court. There is no elevator. The couple who run the place are very friendly and helpful. The price seemed reasonable. The location is fine, within a short walk of about everything Gisborne has to offer. (We had a pretty good meal at the Works.) The only negative is the lack of air conditioning which could be an issue in hot weather, especially for second floor rooms if you aren't around to air them out. Still, we were quite happy.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cal_Prof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews