We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favoured spot for a brew in Gisborne...”
Review of Bookshop Cafe

Bookshop Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Gisborne
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Favoured spot for a brew in Gisborne...”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great coffee and food, possibly the best site for such an establishment in Gladstone Street and service with a smile; what more could you ask for?!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ENZEDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take money”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Ive only been here once and it was really expensive, the food was nice but It would have to be a special treat if I went back again. I want more value for my money, I had a muffin a small salad and a coffee and I think It was around $20, way too much I felt.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jannie558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“No food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Specifically went here for lunch at 12 30 on a week day and there was hardly any food. Disappointed as I had high hopes in a lovely setting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank themacgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new zealand
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

went to Muirs with my mother and had the best coffee Ive had in Gisborne in a long time. Sat on the balcony in the sunshine. Very nice and my Panini was fabulous!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandTravelnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

What better place to have some nice food, a nice coffee, watch the world go by from the terrace shaded by palm trees and a good look at the books downstairs! Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxleo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bookshop Cafe also viewed

Gisborne, Gisborne Region
 
Gisborne, Gisborne Region
Gisborne, Gisborne Region
 

Been to Bookshop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing