We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashwood Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Quest on Ward(Hamilton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Reviews (138)
    Filter reviews
    138 results
    Traveller rating
    64
    40
    22
    5
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    64
    40
    22
    5
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsground coffeeplumbing noisesjetted tubliquid soaphand towelsclose to city centrespacious roomcoffee plungerprivate spahamilton lakestayed one nightnice stayhome away from homewould stay againwaikato hospitalvictoria streetsky tv
    Filter
    Updating list...
    107 - 112 of 138 reviews
    Reviewed 6 March 2014

    Good aspects: The studio was large and clean. The location is within short walking distance to good restaurants. It is not far from big supermarket too.
    The staff was very helpful. The cat living in the car park was lovely.

    Suggestion: There was only one small bottle of shampoo in the three-guest studio. I suggest to put one more.

    In conclusion, it was a comfortable and pleasant stay. Will recommend to friends.

    Room Tip: Three-guest studio was very large.
    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sherry_FQ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2014

    checked in family of four after nightmare stay previous night two doors away,very pleasant hosts,immaculate rooms and sky tv,would suggest a hot plate for cooking on would be good addition but still very good place

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank snowbell2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 September 2013

    I stayed for about a week while on vacation in New Zealand. The room was very nice; the radiator kept it comfortable at night and everything stayed neat and tidy. The location is excellent; it's easy to drive to and there are a bunch of restaurants, bars, and shops within a few blocks, an easy 5 minute walk. I booked online and everything went smoothly. I would definitely stay here again.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank EEpotter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

    Clean and comfortable self contained 2 bed unit. Large bathroom, kitchenette, table and chairs. Everything you'd expect really.
    Friendly owner, close to bars and restaurants and main road.
    Nice enough for a night or two.
    No problems.


    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 29Jetsetter
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

    We stayed one night here in a twin room with shower, no bath. We needed to use the disabled parking space which was close to reception, but unfortunately on a slope which made getting into the car difficult. We had a friendly welcome from the host. The room was clean. I found the jumbo 2-roll toilet roll dispenser unusual, as well as the soap dispenser in the shower. These reminded me of the bathrooms in my hospital workplace. I had a poor sleep from 4am due to the fridge clicking on and off noisily, as well as an unusual clicking noise in the room which I couldn't identify. Then as breakfast deliveries started happening it was very disturbed. We ended up getting up and away early. The room was ok but for the money I wouldn't stay here again.

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Spoll12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews