We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice stopover”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Staff was very nice and approachable. Rooms were clean, bed a tas uncomfortable. Free wifi and breakfast was nice. Gym consisted of three cardio machines and an old weight machine. Really close to the hub of the city, many many good resteraunts in short walking distance

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marshallwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    161
    45
    10
    2
See reviews for
78
133
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taumarunui, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is our preferred hotel when we are staying in Hamilton. It is conveniently located, the room is always clean and the continental breakfast included is always good value. The only downside is the road noise which can be a bit of a bugbear, but this is a problem with most of the places we have stayed at in Hamilton.

Room Tip: Try and get a room towards Clarence St - the ones on the other end can be a bit noisy for someone wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkE27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

In the Tron for daughters 21st.
Ventura is really close to the action in the Hamilton CBD.
Staff were very polite and helpful.
Complimentary continental breakfast, while not lavish, hit the spot.
We stayed in one of the suites and had another daughter and her friend in tow, so had to use the sofa bed - which was not that comfortable. But then the incremental cost was not that great.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tutaikuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

This was second time we stayed here and again we were not disappointed. We did the Skycity deal and it is good value for money. From the moment you walk through the door the staff are friendly polite and will help in any way. The same lady booked us in this time and we remembered her due to her pleasant nature. When we explained why we remembered her she thanked us and promised to remember us the next time we went.
The location is close to town and only short stroll to the city but in a quiet location
The rooms are big and the spa bath great. They are clean and tidy. The only issue we had was the two wine glasses were of different size but reception sorted that out quickly.
Considering continental breakfast is complimentary it was great
I have nothing but praise for this hotel and its staff and I will be staying there again and would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenturaHamilton, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Good Morning,
First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your amazing feedback on Ventura Inn & Suites - we are so glad you enjoyed our Stay & Play Package & your time with us.
We look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My first overnighter in Hamilton for work and I booked the special Stay and Play at the Ventura (it came with a Continental BFast) .

A bottle of bubbles upon arrival was a treat, so was the spa bath. the room itself was good and I was also provided with 100MB of WIFI. It was clean and tidy and the ladies at reception were polite and good to deal with.

It is in such a handy location, only 5 mins to the main centre. I'll be booking another stay again next week.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vuong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland NZ
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here in order to attend a friends wedding. This Hotel was very conveniently located Central to the main centre of Hamilton. It was a very early noon wedding so after all the formalities and wedding reception we where able to walk down to a local pub where there was a great two piece band playing, we sang along to some great tunes and even tried their oysters and duck pate.
We had a comfortable bed and the breakfast the next morning was complimentary and a nice touch to our stay, thanks Ventura.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We love staying at the Ventura. Staff are friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It's in a great location, and the rooms are always clean and well-serviced. The complimentary continental breakfast is great, and there is plenty of parking.

Room Tip: We've found most rooms quiet, we prefer the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oolonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
939 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#4 of 63 in Hamilton
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
169 reviews
0.9 mi away
Argent Motor Lodge
Argent Motor Lodge
#1 of 63 in Hamilton
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing