We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic motel close to CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Good basic motel. Needs a bit of re-decoration but clean and with reasonably sized rooms. Rates include breakfast which is a real bonus as it is a very extensive "continental" breakfast. Stayed here for work (twice) and would definitely stay again. Close to CBD but surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank candi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear candi2008
thanks for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to being of service on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ventura Inn & Suites at the last day of our self-drive in North Island, so we were quite travel weary and feeling a bit homesick. The hotel fulfils all our expectations, from the cheery greeting at check in, convenient and comlimentary car park, lift to the first floor (we had some heavy bags and were thankful that we did not have to lug those up the stairs), clean and spacious room, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, to the speedy and efficient check out. Here's to continued excellence in service from a very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear travelbugPJ

thank you so much for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that you left us as a very satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Hamilton in the future.

Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at Ventura ( Feb 2011) for only a night but were very happy with our stay. The rooms are nice and staff very warm. As we had to catch our flight early next morning we had requested them to for an early checkout at around 4 am. Not only did they help us with a hassle free checkout but laid out an entire breakfast spread just for the two of us at 3.30 am! We were pleasantly surprised. The staff members were up and smiling and bid a cheerful goodbye. We left the hotel with a very good feeling and would like to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BShilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear BShilpa
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and were very happy with your stay.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Nice and clean hotel in a good location. Buffet breakfast is OK. Parking and wi-fi are free. The staff are courteous, helpful. Gave good guidance of restaurants. Many restaurants are very near, open late in night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangassamy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Rangassamy L
Thanks for your review and your comments on our cleanliness and location. We are well located near lots of restaurants offering a wide range of different cuisine options.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Room is basic and very clean. For the price, it is great value especially given location. Parking and buffet breakfast included in the price. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our only issue was the noise - probably just the side of the hotel were on.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleCurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear LittleCurrant
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hamilton. I'm pleased you found the room to be very clean, staff friendly and your stay good value overall.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The ventura was just as expected with good facilities and good buffet breakfast included all at a good price value for money
With free wifi undercover parking it was all we needed for a nights stopover

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PcPete55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear PcPete55
thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities and breakfast and found us to be good value. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

It was nice to be back and the first thing I noted was the cleanliness of the bathroom. It was spotless. I love to acknowledge friendly service, so thanks Stephanie for coming and reprogramming our telly after a previous guest had had a play with the settings. Stephanie is always friendly and helpful, and a technical whizz. We had a lovely time, marking tests till midnight, thanks to the complimentary broadband. Love the complimentary breakfasts. I loved my dip in the pool, a refreshing break from the heat of late summer Hamilton. Plus the air-conditioning kept our room nice and comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oolonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Oolonz
thanks for staying with us again and for your lovely comments. I'm glad you enjoyed all the facilities we offer. I will pass your comments onto Stephanie too. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
979 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.6 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £69 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing