We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I have chosen to stay here twice this month due to the convenient location, easy parking and a safe distance from the less desirable parts of Hamilton city... watch out near Garden Place...the locals that loiter day and night aren't the nicest souls!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Rachael G
thanks for choosing to stay with us when in Hamilton, and for your feedback. I'm pleased you have had a comfortable stay and I appreciate your comments on our convenient location.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    160
    45
    10
    2
See reviews for
78
132
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Good basic motel. Needs a bit of re-decoration but clean and with reasonably sized rooms. Rates include breakfast which is a real bonus as it is a very extensive "continental" breakfast. Stayed here for work (twice) and would definitely stay again. Close to CBD but surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candi2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear candi2008
thanks for staying with us again and for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We look forward to being of service on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJ
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Ventura Inn & Suites at the last day of our self-drive in North Island, so we were quite travel weary and feeling a bit homesick. The hotel fulfils all our expectations, from the cheery greeting at check in, convenient and comlimentary car park, lift to the first floor (we had some heavy bags and were thankful that we did not have to lug those up the stairs), clean and spacious room, free wifi, complimentary breakfast, to the speedy and efficient check out. Here's to continued excellence in service from a very satisfied customer.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear travelbugPJ

thank you so much for your lovely comments on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that we were able to meet all of your expectations and that you left us as a very satisfied customer.

We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back to Hamilton in the future.

Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at Ventura ( Feb 2011) for only a night but were very happy with our stay. The rooms are nice and staff very warm. As we had to catch our flight early next morning we had requested them to for an early checkout at around 4 am. Not only did they help us with a hassle free checkout but laid out an entire breakfast spread just for the two of us at 3.30 am! We were pleasantly surprised. The staff members were up and smiling and bid a cheerful goodbye. We left the hotel with a very good feeling and would like to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BShilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear BShilpa
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your experience with us and were very happy with your stay.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadeloupe
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Nice and clean hotel in a good location. Buffet breakfast is OK. Parking and wi-fi are free. The staff are courteous, helpful. Gave good guidance of restaurants. Many restaurants are very near, open late in night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangassamy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Rangassamy L
Thanks for your review and your comments on our cleanliness and location. We are well located near lots of restaurants offering a wide range of different cuisine options.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Room is basic and very clean. For the price, it is great value especially given location. Parking and buffet breakfast included in the price. Staff were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Our only issue was the noise - probably just the side of the hotel were on.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleCurrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear LittleCurrant
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Hamilton. I'm pleased you found the room to be very clean, staff friendly and your stay good value overall.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The ventura was just as expected with good facilities and good buffet breakfast included all at a good price value for money
With free wifi undercover parking it was all we needed for a nights stopover

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PcPete55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear PcPete55
thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed the facilities and breakfast and found us to be good value. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,141 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
939 reviews
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
169 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton 3204, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing