We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighting in Hamilton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overnighting in Hamilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is the third time we've stayed here and found it great.
We were in a studio room which was quite spacious and had a fridge and tea,coffee & milo making facility. Room was nice and clean and bed comfy. Also had Tv and free wifi. Service was great and the complimentary breakfast (continental) excellent.
Location is good being just a short walk to the city restaurants etc.
We'll be back for sure.

I left my coat in the room when we departed and when I called them they had it couriered to my home for a small fee - Well done Ventura

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GandPHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear GandPHart
Thanks for choosing to stay with us again and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay and that we were able to assist with returning your coat. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    155
    44
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
126
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Wow!! - What a Fantastic Team!! We had a family member undergoing major surgery at the Waikato Hospital (only a 5 minute drive away) and wanted to stay for possibly a week or more. After a LOT of research we settled on Ventura. Wow! - we were not disappointed. Yes, the rooms are clean, warm and comfortable, and the complimentary buffet breakfast was superb, but this story isn't about facilities, it's about people. From first contact with Janice, and then Brenda and Garpreet when checking in, and then Marlena and Ross later on, we felt totally cared for. Nothing was too much trouble, and all were compassionate, empathetic, sensitive, and reassuring towards all of us. Even Maree in the Laundry always had time for a wee chat and a friendly greeting. On behalf of our family, I wish to express our deepest thanks to all the team for helping to relieve a lot of stress and emotion from a difficult week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Shayne S
thanks so much for your lovely feedback. I'm pleased our team was able to assist during such a difficult time for you. I hope the family member concerned is recovering well.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is excellent and plenty of it. It is close to the CBD (just a short walk). The rooms are always clean neat and tidy. An excellent place to stay. Have stayed there since it opened. Their Reward system is good and is always right up to date.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Peter D
thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad we're still your preferred choice when staying in Hamilton and that you are taking advantage of our Ventura Rewards programme. We look forward to seeing you again on your next stay.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Booked originally to be close to the hospital, staff were friendly room was spacious with basic tea coffee etc, perfect for my overnight stay. Free wifi. breakfast was a great bonus with a variety if things to choose from. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DDAS_Familia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear DDAS_Familia
thanks for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay. Due to our location we regularly host guests visiting Waikato Hospital and other health services in Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We states here as one of us had a procedure done at the hospital, it's close proximity to everything made it ideal place to stay with the breakfast included. Rooms were clean and tidy spacious bed comfortable. Bathroom clean, and practical. Wifi free and easily connected. I did order a sofa bed and when flicked out was disappointed there were no additional sheets or blankets and I struggled to find any in the room, I did however make do with a mattress protector or thin duvet found in the cupboard, yes I could of asked reception but late at night with a toddler I really needed to get down and
asleep. Otherwise a little noisy with the cars and car park below we managed a good night sleep. Value for money and polite staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trudgingearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Trudgingearth
Thanks for posting a review in TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies that the sofa bed was not made up for arrival as requested. We do have 24-hour reception so a member of staff would have been able to rectify this if they had known.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked into this place because we were attending a meeting there so it was convenient. But we also found it very convenient in other ways. It is very close to the CBD of Hamilton with many, many restaurants and bars and the casino with in easy walking distance.

The Inn itself was clean and comfortable with a reasonably sized room and bathroom and comfortable bed. Check in was easy with pleasant helpful reception staff. In the morning we had a very nice continental breakfast which was included in the reasonable room tariff.

Altogether our stay was most satisfactory and we weill remember this Inn for future stays in Hamilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diob255114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear diob255114
Thanks for your lovely comments and feedback on the room, staff and breakfast. We are well located for a variety of restaurants which are only a short walk away. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Hamilton.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have a Ventura Rewards card, so after staying 10 nights with them you get the next one free. Ventura also offers continental breakfast for free & free Wi-Fi. A friend and I had a conference to attend so it was a no brainer that we would stay here so that I could add another night onto my rewards card. Hotel easy to find, coming from Tauranga it is located just as you enter the city. It is close to two main supermarkets which is very handy. Staff are friendly, and rooms tidy. Only downside was that there wasn't a great selection of tea / coffee & only 3 of each from memory in room to choose from, no decaf coffee, english breakfast tea, earl grey or herbal teas. However there was a vast selection of teas with the continental breakfast so that was great. As another reviewer mentioned the walls seem quite thin but once the ear plugs are in place this wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, General Manager at Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Gina D
Thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you were able to add another credit on your Ventura Rewards card which counts towards your free night stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards
Chris Parker
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.4 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#15 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
0.9 mi away
Argent Motor Lodge
Argent Motor Lodge
#1 of 64 in Hamilton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton

Property: Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Address: 23 Clarence Street, Hamilton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton is superbly located at the south end of the central business district, only metres from city businesses and the best restaurants, cafes and entertainment. Nearby attractions include the SKYCITY Hamilton Casino, Waikato Museum, Hamilton Gardens and lots of shopping! We are only a short drive from the Claudelands Event Centre and Arena. For your Hamilton accommodation we offer 50 well appointed guest rooms with a choice of either studio rooms, or one-bedroom suites featuring kitchen facilities and separate bedroom. Rooms with king-size beds and spa baths are available. All rates include a complimentary continental buffet breakfast, free wireless internet access, free local telephone calls and free parking. Relax during your stay with a swim in our outdoor swimming pool, or enjoy a workout in our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing