We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Hamilton Tainui(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashwood Manor(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
122
180
48
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
180
48
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfaststandard suitespa bathroom was cleandefinately stay herefree wifiundercover parkingwithin walking distanceyogurtcity centreshort walkconvenient locationacross the roadking bedrestaurants and barsstayed for one nightair con
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2010

My colleagues and I stayed at Ventura as we were attending a conference being held there. The conference itself was well organised and included free car parking which was a bonus. The staff were very friendly and professional - nothing seemed to be a problem. The rooms were very clean and contain modern decor. The hotel itself didn’t have a restaurant however its location is very handy to the city centre (5 minute walk max). Breakfast was a buffet continental with many options to choose from. All in all it was a great place to stay and I will defiantly be back next time I am in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BornHere07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

This place is newish and has a good quiet location about 10 minutes walk from the city centre.
Rooms are comfortable and clean and their is ample free off street parking available around the hotel.
Included in the room tariff is continental breakfast with enough choices to satisfy most people.Also their is a basic gym and a basic swimming pool/plunge pool for guests to use.
For about NZ$110 a night for a standard room we found this place pretty good value and would stay their again if in Hamilton.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2009

stayed for three nights,could only get a standard studio the first night but had a deluxe studio for the remaining two nights.it was 99.00dollars first night then 110.00dollars per night for the deluxe(king bed and spa bath)everything was spotless and as new,staff were helpful and pleasant even though they were busy.only a couple of blocks to the shopping.Valentines is next door which must be o.k as it was packed every night as it was school holidays.only one thing I noticed that maybe the police put up their witnesses there during the week as the courthouse is on the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kiwipilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2008

Stayed at this place at a cost of NZ $109 per night including breakfast. The room had a double bed and a single bed although there was only 2 of us. It was a basic studio with acceptable decor, TV, Fridge and coffee making facilities. Breakfast which was included in the price is a continental breakfast and if you want to, you can take it up your room to have it. The pool is more like a large outdoor tub rather than a proper pool although we didnt use it. The gym contained about 4 machines and once again we didnt use it. There is ample car parking on site.
Check in is at 1400 and check out was at 11. Since we arrived early and checked out late, they could not give us the room but we happy to hold onto our luggage.
It is about 10 mins walk to the main street for restaurants and bars and less than 5 mins walk from 2 supermarkets and ideally located to the highway.
Overall for the price and location, it is exceptionally good value and therefore i can recommend this place in hamilton

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dselvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

Great location, and reasonable prices, this looked good on the website. The rooms are basic but adequate given the price range.

HOWEVER..... the sheets on my bed had not been changed since the last guest! They were extremely crumpled, and I found about 6 long hairs (not mine) in the bed. This was strange as the bed was otherwise made, and the bathroom was immaculately clean. The receptionist changed the sheets immediately on being notified, but there was no explanation or apology.

The second night I had to change room as there was a knocking pipe in the ceiling above my room. The receptionist quickly offered me a change of room, and this room was absolutely fine.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorgeousles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews