We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great room, great service! ”
Review of Atrium on Ulster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atrium on Ulster
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed night of 24/11/2013. This was a short notice phone booking and we were likely to arrive late. This was no problem to Hosts Ali and Steve who
were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, modern and clean. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kandp33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi, Thank you for your kind words, we are glad we could make your stay in Hamilton an enjoyable one & we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed for two nights with my daughter and her baby and we were very impressed. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and modern, the bathroom was huge and well appointed, the beds were very comfortable and a high chair and cot were provided for no extra charge. Even more importantly perhaps, the owners and staff were cheerful, friendly and welcoming. We will always stay there when we're in Hamilton and will certainly recommend the motel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gransta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. That's great to hear you & your daughter were impressed by the room & service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hamilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed here as I was in Hamilton for a job interview and I was very impressed at the cleanliness and presentation of my studio unit. Lovely big shower, big TV, spacious bed and a small balcony. The staff were lovely and friendly, I believe it is a family-run motel. They do a loyalty stamp deal: stay 10 nights get $100 cash back. Highly recommended will stay again if I get the job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renjay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The hotel is fairly new. Our room was spotless. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. We had a very comfortable king sized bed. The location worked well for use because we had a rental car. It is a fairly long walk to center city and a 2 block walk to the closest supermarket. The owners checked us in and they were extremely helpful even though we had messed up our online reservation that was made through a separate booking service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Atrium on Ulster. It is great to hear you enjoyed your time in Hamilton & your stay with us while exploring the area.
We hope to see you on your next visit to Hamilton.
Thanks & regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I stayed here two weeks ago for two nights whilst in Hamilton for business. As I normally travel alone for business I try to stay in a hotel as it seems a somewhat safer choice than going to a motel type establishment. On this trip there were no decent hotel rooms available so I decided to give the Atrium a go because of the good reviews I had seen on trip advisor. Well I can honestly say I was not disappointed. The welcome was warm & friendly as was the check out. The unit was spotlessly clean, modern & pre-warmed for my arrival. The kitchenette & bathroom had all the required necessities. The outdoor hot tub in a secure feeling rear court yard was an added bonus. A beautifully cooked breakfast with my morning paper was an excellent start to a busy working day. All in all it was a very safe and comfortable stay.
My only recommendation is to add some local food outlets that provide delivery services to the information book in the room. It’s not the same eating out alone in an unfamiliar town.
My usual sign off remark. “Will I return to this establishment” – Absolutely.
Many thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Manager at Atrium on Ulster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your great review of Atrium on Ulster. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in Hamilton & you found the property to be safe, modern & comfortable. We are currently updating our compendium which will include details on different eateries & places that offer deliveries, we hope to have these in the units very soon.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Thanks & regards,
Tracy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This motel is immaculate and modern. We stayed there while a rugby match was on for the ITM cup and you didn't hear the stadium crowd at all. Place was clean and the breakfast was fantastic and well priced. Would recommend this motel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I recently stayed here for a week and found the hotel to be absolutely wonderful. The staff are very friendly, hospitable and helpful; the accommodation is clean, fresh, spacious, warm, and comfortable; the location is excellent near shops, walks and town; it is easy to get to and from; there is plenty of parking; the gym is very good; the rooms are serviced every day by very good cleaning staff; it is quiet; internet is good; it is modern and well presented; any need is catered for; the bathroom and shower is huge and warm ... the list goes on. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend Atrium on Ulster to anyone in this price bracket. Wonderful. 99.9% ... OK maybe 100%, as I really can't think of a single thing that wasn't done very well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiana07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
953 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
173 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium on Ulster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium on Ulster

Address: 281-285 Ulster Street, Hamilton 3420, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £73 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium on Ulster 4.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Atrium On Ulster, One of Hamilton's newest motel accommodation and conference complexes. We are Qualmark rated 4 star plus and provide guests with clean, modern rooms with comfortable beds and great showers. Free WiFi (conditions apply). We are centrally located on Ulster Street, close to Supermarkets, restaurants and Waikato Stadium. Come and stay and experience the excellent service that we pride ourselves on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium on Ulster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing