We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old but very good”
Review of Aquarius Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old but very good”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Got 2nd floor but easy parking. Friendly reception. Clean and fully functioning bathroom. Good kitchen with good amenities. Very close by to supermarket n straight road access to mall. Value for money as room very spacious and comfy beds. Enjoyed my stay and would recommend motel in future.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karlz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    28
    13
    2
    6
See reviews for
25
16
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Booked a triple studio and room was spacious and clean. Decor and tv a big dated so makes the place seem old.

Free wifi a bonus and makes up for the small tv and lack of shows during our stay.

Owners were brilliant. Very friendly and helpful with organising a travel cot and calling us to let us know we left our pillow!

Location and price of motel is great.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good hosts and had upgraded us to a 1 bedroom when had booked a studio. However there was rubbish in the drawers not checked by the cleaners and the TV reception was TERRIBLE. After speaking to reception, they did give us the key for the room next door to watch tv in but we didn't want to do that and have to keep going back to our room. Would of been better to swap TV's. When asked for a hairdryer to borrow, this was no problem at all. Son loved the swimming pool and was able to get clothes dry in guest laundry.
Light above the bed didn't work and the bathroom was very dark when in the shower at night.
Overall though was good value for money

Room Tip: Ground floor units would be good if you find stairs a problem as quite a few stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Star B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagambie, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

After early morning flight from Melbourne drive down from Auckland was looking to getting settled. Called into office with booking paper work signed in given key asked about where to park as the rooms parking space was taken, the answer anywhere not happy about that as it was raining. As I walked away I realised that I had been overcharged then the young man called me back to the office to tell me that my booking was not on the computer and they had just given the room away to someone else.

I had made this booking 4 months previously and had an email confirming lot of haggling I told I could have the room mentioned about overcharge the other young man so that happens not happy I want a refund duly given. The room had a large TV 2 double beds, the bathroom door stuck what I presume was the wardrobe the handle was broken, the kitchette very basic with very low very small bench with 1 even smaller lower stool, the phone did not work. On our last night of the holidays we at stayed at Ulster Lodge over the road no pool but with better facilities and over $30 cheaper.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elljay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The heated indoor pool was the big draw card for us to this motel. That did not disappoint. Not the most modern looking place (needs a good makeover) Bathroom very dated, stains on carpet, also carpet lifted and taped down, It was quiet, and had a comfortable bed . The Hosts were friendly and helpful, and sincere. Location was excellent. Only issue was a toilet that was not working two sleepless nights. Wouldn't stay again. Rooms not as the depicted on web site. Disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M and P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hamilton hotels

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were very happy with our studio. It had two very comfortable beds, a much better kitchen than most studios, a well equipped bathroom plus a big surprise - free Internet. This was a bonus and greatly appreciated. The owners were very kind and helpful. There is also a heated indoor pool. We couldn't make use of it this time but will definitely return because we thought that overall this was an excellent choice at a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue63_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W, Owner at Aquarius Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the comments and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Robyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.2 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#29 of 63 in Hamilton
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anglesea Motel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Auto Lodge Motel
Auto Lodge Motel
#22 of 63 in Hamilton
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Motor Inn

Property: Aquarius Motor Inn
Address: 230 Ulster St., | P.O. Box 9057, Hamilton, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aquarius Motor Inn is a Family Orientated Motel. We have large, spacious rooms and enjoy catering for families and sports groups.Our Indoor Heated Pool is available all year round. We are very close to Hamilton Rugby Stadium, and a 30 min walk into town.Come and stay and enjoy the friendly atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing