We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Of Conveniences!”
Review of Beetham Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beetham Park Motel
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Full Of Conveniences!”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I didn't know what to expect from Beetham Park Motel since I had never booked a motel in New Zealand. It turned out to be a good value for the money (approx NZ$115 a night plus extra person charges). We were able to use the mini kitchen to save money on dinner and breakfast. There was free WiFi as long as you had a code, and we received an extra code since two of us had Internet-capable devices. The flat-screen TV was mounted on the wall and came with a lot of stations that you could flip through.

The room and bathroom were also clean. The towels were soft and not too thin. The bed was comfortable. The sliding glass door was a bit odd to me, but the location seemed safe and our car was parked right in front of our room.

Overall I'd suggest this to other travelers who want a quiet and clean place to stay in Hamilton!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singsinthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    9
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
16
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Our unit was spacious, with a settee for relaxing; not something you often find in a motel. The staff were most helpful, immediately going online to find the solution to one of our queries. It is some distance from the city centre, but there are two restaurants just across the street if you want a lazy evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatronEpsom_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Travelling through Hamilton to attend a wedding, This was a stab in the dark, and what a lovely surprise.
Tastefully decorated, spik as, quiet, and a hostess with real kiwi cheer.
Thanks for the stay, shall come again.

Room Tip: No tip needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have stayed at this motel quite a few times and we go back because the motel rooms are clean, comfortable,the beds are huge,and there is parking outside each motel unit. The owners are always helpful and friendly. It is very well located for getting into the town centre, and easy access to main highways and the railway station.If we come back to New Zealand and Hamilton we will definitely stay here again.

Sue & John W

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueJohnWDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We have stayed in many,many motels all over the world and we were really very impressed by Beetham Park. The rooms are very large and absolutely immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable - even the pull out ones for the children, the linen was good quality and we had a great nights sleep as the rooms are off the main road. The lady at reception was very helpful. It is a huge bonus that they include free wireless internet and you can use their washing and drying machines for free. Overall, i can't imagine ever bothering to book anywhere else if we are passing through Hamilton again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Awesome place to have stayed. The staff were friendly and the rooms were extremely clean, roomy and welcoming. Thanks so much for having us, We hope to be back again soon. From Nicole & Ants

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

For a $115/night stay, my husband, 2 year old and 6 month old are enjoying a stay in a Studio California King. It is a bit dated, but all furniture is in excellent condition and very clean. Reception was very friendly and was the room was ready for us at noon. Probably want a car if you want to go to Victoria St, but still close (I imagine a cheap taxi ride). Great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#29 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auto Lodge Motel
Auto Lodge Motel
#22 of 62 in Hamilton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aspen Manor Motel
Aspen Manor Motel
#21 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hygate Motor Lodge
Hygate Motor Lodge
#16 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boundary Court Motor Inn
Boundary Court Motor Inn
#24 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beetham Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beetham Park Motel

Property: Beetham Park Motel
Address: 297 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beetham Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Security alarm in each room, 42 inch plasma TV with own SKY decoder and over 40 digital channels, HUGE king beds, unlimited FREE broadband internet, parking outside units, airconditioning, only 5 minute drive to CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beetham Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing