We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”
Review of Beetham Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beetham Park Motel
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Was looking for a cheap motel for one nights stay in Hamilton after a long tiring week. Booked this room because they had Sky Guest Select and an in-house movie felt like a good idea.
Felt welcome from the moment I stepped foot on the property. Very clean tidy property, well maintained gardens. Warm friendly welcome at reception. Was escourted to my room and shown how to work the TV and how to negotiate the tight driveway (was easy once shown how!)
The bed was possibly the most comfortable thing I have ever slept in! I want one for my own house.
Perfect water pressure not to hard adn not to soft. The only thing I noticed wrong with the room was the paint was peeling off the ceiling where it met the walls. I only noticed this becuase I washed my hair adn had to look up! Otherwise everything was perfect. Room was clean and smelled nice. All amenties in the room clean and well presented. Room layout was perfect everything where it needed to be.
Breakfast was fresh, and served promptly.
Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
There are newer reviews for Beetham Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

This was our 2nd time at the Beetham. The staff when booking and checking etc in were very friendly and helpful. The decor could be more modern or contemporary, The unit was clean. The issue that I have is that the very bright very white lights were fitted in the living area & kitchen of the type I would expect in a bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xlinknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

With lots of motels to choose from, my daughter and I liked the look of Beetham Park Motel and enjoyed our overnight stay here. Comfy beds, well appointed motel, friendly staff, but most of all quiet, considering the main road. Grateful for free wifi having travelled for 7 days without internet. Received a good recommendation from staff re evening meal - Speight Ale House - which we really enjoyed. Would return to Beetham.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kereru1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I didn't know what to expect from Beetham Park Motel since I had never booked a motel in New Zealand. It turned out to be a good value for the money (approx NZ$115 a night plus extra person charges). We were able to use the mini kitchen to save money on dinner and breakfast. There was free WiFi as long as you had a code, and we received an extra code since two of us had Internet-capable devices. The flat-screen TV was mounted on the wall and came with a lot of stations that you could flip through.

The room and bathroom were also clean. The towels were soft and not too thin. The bed was comfortable. The sliding glass door was a bit odd to me, but the location seemed safe and our car was parked right in front of our room.

Overall I'd suggest this to other travelers who want a quiet and clean place to stay in Hamilton!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singsinthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Our unit was spacious, with a settee for relaxing; not something you often find in a motel. The staff were most helpful, immediately going online to find the solution to one of our queries. It is some distance from the city centre, but there are two restaurants just across the street if you want a lazy evening.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatronEpsom_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Travelling through Hamilton to attend a wedding, This was a stab in the dark, and what a lovely surprise.
Tastefully decorated, spik as, quiet, and a hostess with real kiwi cheer.
Thanks for the stay, shall come again.

Room Tip: No tip needed
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We have stayed at this motel quite a few times and we go back because the motel rooms are clean, comfortable,the beds are huge,and there is parking outside each motel unit. The owners are always helpful and friendly. It is very well located for getting into the town centre, and easy access to main highways and the railway station.If we come back to New Zealand and Hamilton we will definitely stay here again.

Sue & John W

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueJohnWDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#29 of 63 in Hamilton
54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hygate Motor Lodge
Hygate Motor Lodge
#17 of 63 in Hamilton
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
BK's Settlers Motor Lodge
BK's Settlers Motor Lodge
#15 of 63 in Hamilton
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrium on Ulster
Atrium on Ulster
#2 of 63 in Hamilton
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beetham Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beetham Park Motel

Address: 297 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £64 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beetham Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Security alarm in each room, 42 inch plasma TV with own SKY decoder and over 50 digital channels, HUGE king beds, unlimited FREE wireless internet, parking outside units, airconditioning, only 5 minute drive to CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beetham Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing