We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bella Vista Motel Hamilton
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Loved the fact that the door to the room is a sliding glass door. Too cool.
The Room was clean, comfortable and well maintained.
The Owner was courteous and very helpful. He gave us plenty of ideas as to what we could do in the area.
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerielou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger1HLZ, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you were able to visit some of the places we discussed. Trust you had a safe journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

As far as motels go, this is a pretty good bet, especially if you find yourself in Hamilton for a night or two. Located on what seems to be the motel strip, the place was clean and check in was efficient. Complimentary milk on arrival to complement the complimentary tea/coffee in room was a nice touch. Room itself was a large sleeping/living area with tiny (but adequate) kitchenette, and separate bathroom. The room was clean, as was the premises, with off-street parking included in the price of the room.

Overall, I'm not a motel kinda guy, but for a night in Hamilton (or even two, or three), if you're going to go the motel route I would suggest that this is a pretty good option.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Saffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Great Room it was huge beautifully appointed and well equipped. Beautiful linen on the bed .It had a fully equipped Kitchen which was ideal because we had been to lots of expensive resturants so it was nice to have a meal in the room. Very quiet which is what you want after a busy day travelling.Fully recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roda186361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger1HLZ, Manager at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Thank you for such a great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Located on Hamilton's main motel strip this is a convenient, quiet motel. Clean and bigger than average rooms with good parking and free WiFi. Booked at short notice the rooms were very reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pounamu-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger1HLZ, Owner at Bella Vista Motel Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Was a pleasure to have you & your family stay with us and we hope to see you again. We have recently refurbished all our rooms so you will notice the difference if and when you choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Location : where other dozens of motels are located, not a far drive from city center, gardens, stadium, grocery store
Front desk : nice man, but nothing out of the ordinary
Rooms : small bedroom, small bathroom, no roof over the balcony/walkway (upstairs), so you can get very wet going to your room, average overall
Free wi-fi, ample parking
Would we go back? I don't think so

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maramanocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Fantastic service, excellently equipped room, with good lighting, heating, a fan, and even an oven! There was heaps of room, and nothing was too much trouble. A pleasant 20 minute walk to many fine restaurants in downtown. Fully recommended!

Room Tip: Room 14 is a huge two-bedroom unit that would be perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

..but this place is nothing short of great! This motel is pretty unremarkable in appearance and is located in a long strip of nondescript hotels in the lodging district of suburban Hamilton. I made a reservation there because I stayed at the airport Bella Vista in Auckland and felt it was a good hotel for the money. We got a two room unit with kitchenette for my 17 year old daughter and us (50+couple) for USD132 per night. The place was spotless and looked brand new. There were no nicks or dings in the walls and everything we needed was provided. We were able to save a lot by preparing simple meals in the room--there was a gourmet grocery across the street from a warehouse grocery about 1/2 mile away. There was an older man in the office, who I presume was the owner, and he was very helpful with information about the local area. We had planned to move further South to the Waitomo cave area, but ended up staying here because it was worth the drive to stay in a better property. Street noise was not a problem at all, and the heat and cable TV worked well. Hamilton itself is a pleasant town, although there are not any major tourist sites there. We had a car and the property was close to downtown; I cannot say whether it is well served by public transit. All in all, I would recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seneca044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.1 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
270 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#30 of 63 in Hamilton
55 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Motel Hamilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel Hamilton

Address: 1 Richmond Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £62 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bella Vista Motel Hamilton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on our good ol'fashioned service and offer modern, clean & comfortable studio units, one & two bedroom units & access/disability studio units with interconnecting option. Some units have spa baths, all NON smoking and pet free. Sky/Freeview TV, FREE WiFi & ultrafast internet, FREE DVD and DVD library. Our FREE on-site parking is security monitored. Very conveniently located in Hamilton, only 20 minutes drive from Hamilton Airport and 1.5 Hours easy drive from Auckland Airport, Minibus Express can be ordered to greet you or drop you off. From your motel unit you can walk to Hamilton City Centre, Cafes, Restaurants & Bars, Supermarket, Waikato Stadium, Waikato River Walk and ProDrive Golf Driving Range complete with Mini Putt!. Claudelands Events Centre and Waikato Hospital are only minutes away by car. Hamilton is centrally located for trips to Hobbiton, Lake Karapiro, Waitomo Caves and the Cambridge Velodrome/Avantidrome. Our Qualmark Rating of 'Four Star' ensures that our facilities and services give you confidence when making a reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bella Vista Motel Hamilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing