We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely motel on the east side of Hamilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albert Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely motel on the east side of Hamilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a two-bedroom unit which was very spacious with a nice living area, good bathroom, two good-size bedrooms one of which had a sliding door access onto a private courtyard. It was very clean and tidy, and reasonable for the price. Rooms are double-glazed so fairly quiet, but maybe the only drawback for us was that we had a bit of road noise from traffic on Grey Street which was just outside our room. Kids slept very well though, we'd definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank David0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    32
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
72
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came here as all was full at Cambridge, but no regrets. We had the best takeaway ever, on advice from the proprietors.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

we stayed the night here in transit from our honeymoon coming from malaysia and going on to wellington but were in hamilton to visit relatives. The motel is clean, tidy and nicely presented. The rooms are modern and offer everything you may need.

The hosts are more than happy to go out of their way to help you. I have stayed in a lot of motels in my time and this one is by far the best I have seen.

Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here after watching a rugby match and found it comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was basic but enough and there were good choices. If you have to visit hxmilton this is in a good place for the wonderful gardens.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satisfied005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Although this motel is a little way away from the main strip of town (only about a $10 cab or so) it was a great little find. Rooms are as new and beautifully furnished. The managers are very friendly and helpful - on arrival I was escorted to my room and given a rundown on the hows and wheres while a cab was called for my mad rush to Waikato Stadium. I was able to park at my front door which was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg53e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

Motel is quite new. Our room was spacious with everything you could ask for. Very clean room and very comfortable bed. Would stay again without hesitaion.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

Staff was very friendly and had our rooms heater turned on before arrival. Very considerate as the weather was very cold. So we had a warm arrival when we entered the room. Best - car is parked right outside our room - super convenient.
Room is very clean and bathe was great. We had our spa after a long day drive.
We recommend you to stay here!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawberryshortcakez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Arena Court Motor Lodge
Arena Court Motor Lodge
#6 of 62 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.1 mi away
Aspen Manor Motel
Aspen Manor Motel
#22 of 62 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Court Motor Lodge

Property: Albert Court Motor Lodge
Address: 29 Albert Street | Corner Albert and Grey Street, Hamilton 3216, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albert Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly nestled amongst the tree clad streets of Hamilton East, our truly peaceful accommodation is less than 2km from the Central City and only a few minutes walk from the Events Centre, Hamilton Gardens and the Waikato River. The perfect home base for exploring all that Hamilton has to offer. Our range of motel accommodation is ideal for anyone looking for affordable, self contained comfort. . Our accommodation offers:•A great sleep - top of the range beds (2 metres long)•The right temperature (you choose) - heat pumps/air conditioning in each unit•Nice and quiet surrounds - double glazing, residential location, brick construction•32" LCD TV - Sky and freeview•Broadband options - WiFi and ethernet cable•Spacious bathrooms - with a great shower•Excellent location - close to hospitals, Hamilton Gardens, University CBD, Hamilton East village and cafes, river walks•Superior executive Hamilton accommodation... Executive Studios (some with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), 1 bedroom Suites (1 with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), a 2 bedroom unit. Location... Albert Court is situated in a quiet residential location near the Waikato River, Hamilton East village & Hamilton Gardens. Only 2kms to the CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing