We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albert Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We only stayed for one night and we had two rooms interconnecting (for my husband, myself and our two kids, 14yrs and 10yrs). It is lovely and new and clean but not very big and there was no outside area at all in the rooms we stayed in. The owners were very nice and had the latest magazines on hand to take back to your room if you wanted and the wireless internet was free. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was our home away from home for 4 nights.. David and Kathryn were the perfect hosts!! We were well looked after here over and beyond expectations.. Lovely clean and well serviced rooms. The weather was terrible but the thoughtfullness of the heat pump being on when we arrived back each day was most welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.. Thankyou so much..

Room Tip: We had room 13 and one of the dates we stayed was the 13th unlucky for some but not us!! Nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanneto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is my second stay in the Albert Court. I stayed for a week this time. The rooms are spotlessly well maintained and the hosts are extremely accommodating. The price is perfect. The location is ideal for visiting the University of Waikato and very close to the river walls and the Hamilton Botanical Gardens. Only a 15 minute walk from the downtown core.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dweebmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed in a two-bedroom unit which was very spacious with a nice living area, good bathroom, two good-size bedrooms one of which had a sliding door access onto a private courtyard. It was very clean and tidy, and reasonable for the price. Rooms are double-glazed so fairly quiet, but maybe the only drawback for us was that we had a bit of road noise from traffic on Grey Street which was just outside our room. Kids slept very well though, we'd definitely stay here again next time we're in town.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank David0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We came here as all was full at Cambridge, but no regrets. We had the best takeaway ever, on advice from the proprietors.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

we stayed the night here in transit from our honeymoon coming from malaysia and going on to wellington but were in hamilton to visit relatives. The motel is clean, tidy and nicely presented. The rooms are modern and offer everything you may need.

The hosts are more than happy to go out of their way to help you. I have stayed in a lot of motels in my time and this one is by far the best I have seen.

Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed here after watching a rugby match and found it comfortable and welcoming. The breakfast was basic but enough and there were good choices. If you have to visit hxmilton this is in a good place for the wonderful gardens.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfied005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
256 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,176 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
1.8 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest on Ward
Quest on Ward
#12 of 63 in Hamilton
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Court Motor Lodge

Address: 29 Albert Street | Corner Albert and Grey Street, Hamilton 3216, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range: £73 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albert Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly nestled amongst the tree clad streets of Hamilton East, our truly peaceful accommodation is less than 2km from the Central City and only a few minutes walk from the Events Centre, Hamilton Gardens and the Waikato River. The perfect home base for exploring all that Hamilton has to offer. Our range of motel accommodation is ideal for anyone looking for affordable, self contained comfort. . Our accommodation offers:•A great sleep - top of the range beds (2 metres long)•The right temperature (you choose) - heat pumps/air conditioning in each unit•Nice and quiet surrounds - double glazing, residential location, brick construction•32" LCD TV - Sky and freeview•Broadband options - WiFi and ethernet cable•Spacious bathrooms - with a great shower•Excellent location - close to hospitals, Hamilton Gardens, University CBD, Hamilton East village and cafes, river walks•Superior executive Hamilton accommodation... Executive Studios (some with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), 1 bedroom Suites (1 with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), a 2 bedroom unit. Location... Albert Court is situated in a quiet residential location near the Waikato River, Hamilton East village & Hamilton Gardens. Only 2kms to the CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Albert Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing