We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star facilities for 3 star price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albert Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“5 star facilities for 3 star price!”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

If you are travelling through Hamilton and need a place to stay this place is it. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in 2012 through the USA and Asia - this place leaves some of those hotels looking average from a facilities point of view. The TV is full HD with ALL the sports channels. The Wifi is free (and actually is vs other hotels in the US or Asia which say free and aren't) and works well. The bathroom is perfect, large with shower and bath tub, awesome shower pressure - Very clean and tidy. I could not recommend a better place to stay in Hamilton. The gentleman running the reception was very friendly and even supplied magazines for my partner for FREE - going the extra mile.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    35
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
76
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Albert Court Motor Lodge in November this year on my trip from Florida. I'm a Kiwi and was back for a holiday....unable to stay with family who were sick. David and Kathryn were amazing hosts that made my stay so much better than it could have been. The room was just perfect for me, it was also noise free ,and the bed was extremely comfortable......the shower......oh the shower was so goooooood! Having the buses so close was great, along with a few shops down the road. I loved that my family was welcome to pick me up without a problem at any time and that nothing......including fitting me in again after a few days ....was too much trouble. I will definitely be back! Just really enjoyed staying here, chatting to my hosts and feeling safe and sound.....thanks you guys....you're awesome :-) I'd recommend staying here to anyone that wants a cheerful, worry free stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Arrived after dark after numerous road work delays. Friendly reception - "Here are some magazines if you would like some reading". Bath spa was just the thing after the road trip. Room was spacious and very clean. Decoration of our room included local art work that became relevant next day at gardens.
Good location on street corner. One direction was short distance to East Hamilton shopping centre. Other direction short distance to Hamilton Gardens. Short distance from Highway One so easy to find but far enough for quiet and a good night's sleep.
A lucky find and well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stayed in a few motels in Hamilton, but this is by far the best, contemporary, clean, well equipt & above all the nicest hosts you could ask for! Nothing was too much trouble, we had interconnecting rooms which had everything you needed. If you want to waste time looking for a better motel you could try but we would recommend this motel to everyone. David & Kathryn thank you for a lovely base to stay :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bumblebeetree2tree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aukland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We only stayed for one night and we had two rooms interconnecting (for my husband, myself and our two kids, 14yrs and 10yrs). It is lovely and new and clean but not very big and there was no outside area at all in the rooms we stayed in. The owners were very nice and had the latest magazines on hand to take back to your room if you wanted and the wireless internet was free. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rai Valley, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This was our home away from home for 4 nights.. David and Kathryn were the perfect hosts!! We were well looked after here over and beyond expectations.. Lovely clean and well serviced rooms. The weather was terrible but the thoughtfullness of the heat pump being on when we arrived back each day was most welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.. Thankyou so much..

Room Tip: We had room 13 and one of the dates we stayed was the 13th unlucky for some but not us!! Nice and qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanneto3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

This is my second stay in the Albert Court. I stayed for a week this time. The rooms are spotlessly well maintained and the hosts are extremely accommodating. The price is perfect. The location is ideal for visiting the University of Waikato and very close to the river walls and the Hamilton Botanical Gardens. Only a 15 minute walk from the downtown core.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dweebmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#8 of 63 in Hamilton
935 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.9 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Manor Motel
Aspen Manor Motel
#23 of 63 in Hamilton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Court Motor Lodge

Property: Albert Court Motor Lodge
Address: 29 Albert Street | Corner Albert and Grey Street, Hamilton 3216, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albert Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly nestled amongst the tree clad streets of Hamilton East, our truly peaceful accommodation is less than 2km from the Central City and only a few minutes walk from the Events Centre, Hamilton Gardens and the Waikato River. The perfect home base for exploring all that Hamilton has to offer. Our range of motel accommodation is ideal for anyone looking for affordable, self contained comfort. . Our accommodation offers:•A great sleep - top of the range beds (2 metres long)•The right temperature (you choose) - heat pumps/air conditioning in each unit•Nice and quiet surrounds - double glazing, residential location, brick construction•32" LCD TV - Sky and freeview•Broadband options - WiFi and ethernet cable•Spacious bathrooms - with a great shower•Excellent location - close to hospitals, Hamilton Gardens, University CBD, Hamilton East village and cafes, river walks•Superior executive Hamilton accommodation... Executive Studios (some with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), 1 bedroom Suites (1 with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), a 2 bedroom unit. Location... Albert Court is situated in a quiet residential location near the Waikato River, Hamilton East village & Hamilton Gardens. Only 2kms to the CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing