We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous place great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albert Court Motor Lodge
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous place great people”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

It was so nice after finding no accomodation at Matamata or Cambridge and at the end of a long day driving that we rang the Albert Court and spoke to reception who were so helpful, when we got out of the car and into the unit we were so pleased.
A lovely and modern unit spotlessly clean and beautifully prestented. It was a joy to stay here and I will
be recommending Albert Court to anyone who is passing through Hamilton and wanting a night or staying for weeks.
It was also really easy to find.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank singer464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    37
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
77
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This motel was in good location for visiting the beautiful botanical gardens. The managers were friendly, helpful and knowledgable, the rooms were spotlessly clean and the beds very comfortable. However, the rooms were rather dark - the ones we had had very little natural light and the lighting in the main area was very poor. We found ourselves going into the bedroom in order to be able to read.
The motel is on a busy road and there was some traffic noise. However, this was not enough to spoil the location. In fact the road was a pleasant, tree-lined road and our unit had a pleasant outside space. Disappointingly there was no outdoor furniture -we did find a couple of plastic chairs we were able to use and the manager later told us that had we asked he could have found us a little table. However, on a beautifully sunny February day it would have been nice to have been able to sit out without going on a chair hunt.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

This motel was booked for us by our friends ,whose daughter's wedding we were attending in the area. We were certainly impressed with our accommodation.....great location & easy to find.....the room was spacious & the bed really comfortable....the bathroom was extra large with a spa bath ( although we didn't use it), a powerful hair dryer (essential for the female of the species) and quality soaps,shampoos etc. The kitchen was equally as well fitted out but we didn't make a lot of use of that either as there were several good cafes & restaurants just around the corner. The hosts are very friendly & go above & beyond to make your stay a pleasant one. If you need a good place to stay in Hamilton East then book this motel. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I chose to contact this motor lodge on the strength of the Trip Advisor reviews. From the moment I phoned up to check some important details I was impressed with the professional and friendly assistance.

I was travelling with an elderly relative with some mobility issues and they went out of their way to make sure we could manage.

The kitchen is very well equipped and the beds very comfortable with top quality sheets. As well as TV you get a DVD player, music centre and iPod dock. We really appreciated the free wifi and telephone deal.

The owners and their relief staff were as helpful as the concierge in a five star establishment! We felt welcome and safe.

It is very well situated when travelling from the south or the airport and for day trips. In particular you are very close to Hamilton Gardens which are a fantastic free attraction.

You can buy basic foodstuffs from the petrol station a couple of minutes away. We fancied some shopping at the end of our trip and had an excellent recommendation of the Westfield Centre which was easy to access and to retrace your journey.

I recommend this establishment highly for people who are looking for a quiet place to stay whether on business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Talk to the owners and explain your criteria. E.g. We were not disturbed by the traffic at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrefoelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
invercargill
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Stayed 2 seperate nights .2nd day turned up early,but not a problem.I'm with all the other happy travellers who've stayed here-Uncle Alberts is a great little spot.On a tree lined ave that goes down to the river,with nice walks from there.If you head straight down Albert st theres a nice running track and park,riverside track to the right.
The rooms are modern and comfortable,jet bath awesome,shower big and lots of pressure.
Everything just nice,after a tiring drive or flight..
Hamilton east village is just round the corner,lots of restaurants,recommend Fusion if you want a pizza.We'll be sure to stay here next time someone carks it and we come to Hamilton.
Also recommend Poppys bookshop,in Casa something arcade in town-clever selection,and actually exists-unlike Borders,not rubbish like Whitcouls.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2013

If you are travelling through Hamilton and need a place to stay this place is it. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in 2012 through the USA and Asia - this place leaves some of those hotels looking average from a facilities point of view. The TV is full HD with ALL the sports channels. The Wifi is free (and actually is vs other hotels in the US or Asia which say free and aren't) and works well. The bathroom is perfect, large with shower and bath tub, awesome shower pressure - Very clean and tidy. I could not recommend a better place to stay in Hamilton. The gentleman running the reception was very friendly and even supplied magazines for my partner for FREE - going the extra mile.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I had the absolute pleasure of staying at Albert Court Motor Lodge in November this year on my trip from Florida. I'm a Kiwi and was back for a holiday....unable to stay with family who were sick. David and Kathryn were amazing hosts that made my stay so much better than it could have been. The room was just perfect for me, it was also noise free ,and the bed was extremely comfortable......the shower......oh the shower was so goooooood! Having the buses so close was great, along with a few shops down the road. I loved that my family was welcome to pick me up without a problem at any time and that nothing......including fitting me in again after a few days ....was too much trouble. I will definitely be back! Just really enjoyed staying here, chatting to my hosts and feeling safe and sound.....thanks you guys....you're awesome :-) I'd recommend staying here to anyone that wants a cheerful, worry free stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.9 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 63 in Hamilton
939 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#6 of 63 in Hamilton
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.9 mi away
Ashwood Manor
Ashwood Manor
#16 of 63 in Hamilton
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspen Manor Motel
Aspen Manor Motel
#21 of 63 in Hamilton
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Court Motor Lodge

Property: Albert Court Motor Lodge
Address: 29 Albert Street | Corner Albert and Grey Street, Hamilton 3216, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Albert Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quietly nestled amongst the tree clad streets of Hamilton East, our truly peaceful accommodation is less than 2km from the Central City and only a few minutes walk from the Events Centre, Hamilton Gardens and the Waikato River. The perfect home base for exploring all that Hamilton has to offer. Our range of motel accommodation is ideal for anyone looking for affordable, self contained comfort. . Our accommodation offers:•A great sleep - top of the range beds (2 metres long)•The right temperature (you choose) - heat pumps/air conditioning in each unit•Nice and quiet surrounds - double glazing, residential location, brick construction•32" LCD TV - Sky and freeview•Broadband options - WiFi and ethernet cable•Spacious bathrooms - with a great shower•Excellent location - close to hospitals, Hamilton Gardens, University CBD, Hamilton East village and cafes, river walks•Superior executive Hamilton accommodation... Executive Studios (some with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), 1 bedroom Suites (1 with Spa Bath/Jacuzzi), a 2 bedroom unit. Location... Albert Court is situated in a quiet residential location near the Waikato River, Hamilton East village & Hamilton Gardens. Only 2kms to the CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing