We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”

Aaron Court Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aaron Court Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 25 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We drove directly down to Hamilton from Auckland on the first day of our trip. We reached Aaron Court Motel at 1345. Check in was at 1400 so we decided to head out and do a bit of exploring round the area. The whole street was full of motels and lodgings. The hotel is about 10 min walk from a giant PaknSave Supermart, with a few restaurants and pub near the mart.

We checked in to our rooms at around 1410, only to find out that the room was still unkempt and not cleaned. They gave us a chilled bottle of complementary milk though.Nonetheless we settled down to unpack. The housekeepers showed up 15 minutes later to clean. They were pretty efficient and cleaned up the room of 4 with 15-20 minutes.

Besides that, the room itself was sufficient for the 4 of us. Basic amenities such as water heater, heating, stoves, SkyTV, medium sized fridge, complementary parking for guests is provided.

Overall, great value for budget travellers. We stayed for 3 nights, drove around to Hamilton center. Quite a few restaurants available but nothing much to see.(We drove out daily for other activities) One point to note: they could at least get the room cleaned before passing us the keys.

We paid about 26 nzd per person per night. 4 person room: 2 single beds, 1 double bed. 4 guys: average height 174cm, 21 years old

Room Tip: The area behind the motel was pretty quiet at night, perfect for a good night rest. I recommend the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JannonKwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here on a Sunday night and managed to get a room with spa bath for $81 which also came with some free internet. This was great value for money. The room is quite old but bed was comfy and TV came with lots of channels. Really happy with what we got for this great price :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

No rubbish bin in bathroom.Not enough towels.Just thought it was pretty average accommodation. Paid $140.00 for a 2 bedroom upstairs unit (2 people).we arrived after 9pm and didnt have time to look around at other hotels and like other people said it looks ok at the front but definitely more average out the back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowfarmer350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We weren't expecting much for the price of the room, and we weren't disappointed. The bed was advertised as a king, yet thought it was a queen. It was very hard with tired linen. The shower was tiny. When you opened the door to turn it on, the water shot out onto the floor. With only 2 towels it was a wet unpleasant experience. When you stood under the shower yr bottom kept knocking the mixer tap off. At 4 am a group of very noisy people arrived back and had a long loud conversation. I wouldn't recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raewyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The website looked fabulous the reality was entirely different. There was no bath, back packer accom have better showers, it was small and built in the 70's, with shower curtain not door. The toilet roll holder was public toilet variety. Absolutely no attention to detail, paint peeling off windows and window frames. Kitchen knife so old and blunt it couldn't cut a bread roll. No airconditioning and windows that wouldn't open. Only good thing that can be said was it was clean.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the wesite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Looks can be decieving, What you see not what you get. It was a bit like a Hollywood movie there is a facade but when you go around the back all is not what it seems. However...it was clean and for our purposes (somewhere to sleep) it was fine, We did not use the restuarant or the pool. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were not polyester.

Good value for the price and handy to town. Nice Website...

Room Tip: Get a room thats got air conditioning if there in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Quinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I give the 3 circles rather than 4 only because the room didn't ahve A/C. The host was accomodating and friendly and stored my chilly bin in the chiller while I was out and about before checkin. The rooms were clean and tidy and perfect for my late arrival and early start

Room Tip: Rooms are on 2 levels with some near the main road - see if you can get a ground floor room nearer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjdmwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
0.3 mi away
Park View Motor Lodge
Park View Motor Lodge
#11 of 63 in Hamilton
177 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#10 of 63 in Hamilton
979 reviews
1 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#5 of 63 in Hamilton
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Argent Motor Lodge
Argent Motor Lodge
#1 of 63 in Hamilton
746 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel The Ambassador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Court Motor Inn

Address: 250 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range: £58 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aaron Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Aaron Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing