We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay with a few minor hiccups” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aaron Court Motor Inn

Aaron Court Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aaron Court Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 25 Hamilton B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay with a few minor hiccups”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

After driving from New Plymouth and on our way to Auckland we chose Aaron Court to break up our drive. I was pleased with the appearance of the hotel. It was very nice but it happened to be very warm the night we stayed. There was a fan in the bedroom but no outlets to plug it in. The only outlet was right alongside the end of the bed where we place our heads. There wasn't much room from the wall to the bed and impossible to set up the fan, not enough space. It was so hot I had a very hard time falling asleep. The bed in the room we stayed in, no. 59 was so uncomfortable. It was incredibly soft and that coupled with the heat made it very hard to fall asleep. The next morning after a shower I was a bit disappointed to find out the hair dryer didn't work. Location was very easy to find and the place was very clean but those few things made it a bit of a disappointing place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadeem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    16
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
10
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Was looking for a place to stay to brake the trip up driving. Found this motel on wotif for under $100 . Walked into room and was very pleasantly surprised fantastic shower and spa bath and free breakfast the next day ... very clean and tidy room and staff very friendly. Well Done will be back .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 625duncanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Hutt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is my 2nd stay at Aaron Court, I chose it because this trip I was travelling alone, and knew that the staff were very friendly and helpful. They didn't disappoint this time either! Studio room was clean and comfortable, and my car was parked right out the front of the room. Full sky tv was great too, and complimentary wifi with my booking. Thanks for a great 2 nights - I will be back again next trip!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We (in various family formations of 2 generations) have stayed at Aaron Court on 4 occasions in the last 12 months. Ok, so the rooms we stay in are a little tired in places and the housekeeping isn't always perfect.. but remember you aren't paying $300 a night!!! The rooms are comfortable, clean and have everything you need. The staff are simply AMAZING and make guests feel so very welcome - which is the most important thing in the world to us. Have dined in the Restaurant for dinner on 2 occassions of the 4 stays and found the food of great quality and good pricing. All in all, an excellent place to stay, very handy to just about everything. Loads of FREE parking (which you don't get with the overpriced hotels in the area) and the best hosts!

Room Tip: In the summer, ask for a fan as the rooms can get quite hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were with a group of friends. We only ate there so can't comment on the accomodation. Food was basic but well presented. We thought is was a little expensive for what it was. Good service & friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FloydianNZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

A very lovely place to stay with onsite restaurant and bar. Lovely Breakfast.

We did have an unfortunate experience on arrival, as we had a late check in 11pm, and our flight was delay making it 11:45pm when we arrived. I had phoned ahead two days prior to say we would be late and made arrangements for unit to be left unlocked, lights on and key on the table. Unfortunately none of that happened and we were just lucky there were still some staff there to let us in.

Lovely girl, was very apologetic.

Good value for money

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hurtle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Bed is comfortable! Spa bath has no spa. Cleaning is not very good but is fine. Room that we stayed at needs updating. A bit confusing on the booking (Thought Bacon and Egg is included but really not). Having said that, value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank washing1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamilton hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
Novotel Hamilton Tainui
#7 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
Ibis Hamilton Tainui
#9 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ventura Inn & Suites Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asure Barclay Motel
Asure Barclay Motel
#27 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camelot On Ulster
Camelot On Ulster
#5 of 64 in Hamilton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fountain City Motor Inn
Fountain City Motor Inn
#21 of 64 in Hamilton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaron Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaron Court Motor Inn

Property: Aaron Court Motor Inn
Address: 250 Ulster Street | Whitiora, Hamilton 3200, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Hamilton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Hamilton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aaron Court Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aaron Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing